Sign In

​Sir Charles Tupper Award for Political Action

Sir Charles Tupper was the CMA's first president (1867-70), as well as a Father of Confederation, premier of Nova Scotia and Prime Minister of Canada.

The Sir Charles Tupper Award is presented at General Council to a member of the MD-MP Contact Program or other CMA member who has demonstrated leadership, commitment and dedication in advancing the goals and policies of the CMA through grassroots advocacy.

Nomination form: MSWORD | Terms of reference


2018 Dr. Albert Schumacher
2017Dr. Peter Kuling
2016Dr. Carolyn Bennett
2015Dr. Emily Reynen
2014Dr. Margaret MacDiarmid
2013Dr. Colin Saldanha
2012Dr. Dennis Furlong
2011Dr. Ashok Muzumdar
2010Dr. Bill W.W. Anderson
2009Dr. Marilyn Trenholme Counsell
2008Dr. Alan Drummond, Perth, ON, and Dr. Andrew Affleck
2007Dr. Daniel Wagner
2006Dr. Robert Strang
2005Not awarded
2004Dr. Larry Patrick
2003Dr. Robert Miller
2002Dr. Harry Callaghan