Sign In

CMA online physician leadership learning – recharged and renewed

A new chapter in physician leadership products begins this week at CMA.

The industry leading PMI physician leadership program,- which has offered face to face leadership training developed specifically for physicians for over 30 years, is pleased to announce that accredited leadership training is now available online. Starting today, Leadership begins with self-awareness – a facilitated, interactive and accredited course is available for practicing CMA-member physicians.

Additionally, members will also have access to a series of online mini-modules provided in a video format on leadership topics, such as effective engagement in social media and advocacy 101 for physicians. These valuable videos are available at no charge to CMA members.

In order to facilitate the best user experience for this new suite of online offerings, the CMA has also refreshed its Learning Management System (LMS), the online platform used to deliver all CMA online offerings, which include online PMI physician leadership courses, CMA mini-modules, CMA leadership podcasts (coming soon), and online clinical CME courses.

“When it comes to providing leadership opportunities, physician research shows the CMA is itself a leader,” said CMA President Dr. Chris Simpson.

“The rejuvenation of our suite of online learning materials aligns well with the recent re-launch of cma.ca and both utilize the best technologies available to enhance the learning experience.”

To learn more about CMA’s suite of online learning opportunities and significant discounts available to CMA members, visit cma.ca/leadership

Forward any comments about this article to: cmanews@cma.ca.

Connexion

La formation en leadership médical offerte en ligne par l’AMC : mise à jour et repensée

Un nouveau chapitre de l’offre de l’AMC en leadership médical débute cette semaine. En effet, le programme primé de cours de leadership médical offert par le PMI en personne aux médecins depuis plus de 30 ans est heureux d’annoncer que la formation au leadership sera maintenant accessible en ligne. À compter d’aujourd’hui, Le leadership commence par la connaissance de soi, un cours interactif et agréé, avec animateur, est offert en ligne aux médecins praticiens membres de l’AMC (le cours se donne en anglais).

Les membres auront aussi accès en ligne à une série de mini-modules vidéo traitant de divers sujets en leadership, tels que l’utilisation efficace des médias sociaux et les éléments de la représentation pour les médecins. Les membres de l’AMC ont accès gratuitement à ces modules.

Afin de rendre cette nouvelle gamme de produits plus conviviale pour les utilisateurs, l’AMC a repensé la plateforme de prestation de la formation et y a regroupé les cours de leadership médical en ligne du PMI, les mini-modules de l’AMC, des balados de l’AMC sur le leadership (à venir bientôt), et les cours de FMC en ligne.

« Comme le montre la recherche auprès des médecins, l’AMC est elle-même un chef de file en prestation d’occasions de leadership », a déclaré le président de l’AMC, le Dr Chris Simpson.

« La mise à niveau de notre ensemble de ressources de formation s’harmonise bien avec le lancement récent de la version renouvelée du site amc.ca, et les deux utilisent les meilleures technologies disponibles pour améliorer l’expérience d’acquisition des connaissances. »

Pour en apprendre davantage au sujet des offres de formation en ligne et des rabais importants offerts aux membres de l’AMC, consulter : cma.ca/leadership

Envoyer des commentaires au sujet de cet article à : cmanews@cma.ca.