Sign In

CME credits now available for reading CMAJ articles

CMA members can now earn CME credits for reading CMAJ, and the CMA will even transfer the credits earned to the College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC).

CMA President Anna Reid said the new service, which took effect with two "CME eligible" articles published in the Dec. 11 edition of CMAJ, is designed to make the acquisition of CME credits by members as "painless as possible."

The move follows earlier announcements that the CMA will automatically transfer CME credits acquired for using popular CMA-provided clinical tools such as DynaMed and InfoPOEMS to the Royal College of Physicians of Canada and the CFPC.

With the new CMAJ program, family physicians can earn up to 27 Mainpro-M1 credits annually for reading designated articles. Royal College members can also earn credits for reading the designated articles, but automatic transfer is not currently available.

Details about the program are available at cmaj.ca.

Forward any comments about this article to: cmanews@cma.ca.

Connexion

Obtenez des crédits d'EMC en lisant des articles du JAMC

Les membres de l'AMC peuvent désormais obtenir des crédits d'EMC en lisant des articles du JAMC et l'AMC transférera même au Collège des médecins de famille du Canada (CMFC) les crédits obtenus.

La présidente de l'AMC, Anna Reid, a expliqué que le nouveau service, qui débutera par la publication de deux articles « admissibles à l'EMC » dans le numéro du 11 décembre du JAMC, vise à rendre l'accumulation de crédits d'EMC « aussi indolore que possible » pour les membres.

Cette mesure s'ajoute à celle dont l'annonce a été faite antérieurement du transfert automatique par l'AMC de crédits d'EMC liés à l'utilisation des outils cliniques populaires qu'offre l'Association, tels que DynaMed et InfoPOEMS, au Collège royal des médecins du Canada et au CMFC.

Le nouveau programme du JAMC permet aux médecins de famille d'accumuler un maximum de 27 crédits Mainpro-M1 chaque année pour la lecture des articles désignés. Les membres du Collège royal peuvent aussi obtenir des crédits à la lecture des articles désignés mais dans ce cas, le transfert automatique n'est pas encore offert.

Des détails supplémentaires au sujet du programme sont affichés sur cmaj.ca.

Envoyer des commentaires au sujet de cet article à : cmanews@cma.ca.