Sign In

MD Physician Services — the MD advantage

Information session

Scott Peterson, CBC senior business reporter, moderates an interactive panel discussion on the unique financial and investing needs of physicians, with insights from executive management of MD Physician Services (MD, financial services and investment management subsidiary of CMA).

Find out more about how you can build a better financial future for yourself and your family during this discussion with President and Chief Executive Officer Brian Peters, Chief Investment Officer Bill Horton and Mike Gassewitz, Executive Vice-President, Member Solutions. Earn how MD has grown to become Canada’s most trusted money manager for Canadian physicians.

Post-event, meet the panellists at a complimentary wine and cheese, with a chance to win fabulous prizes!

Evaluation form

This event is an Accredited Learning activity (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada for 16.5.  This program has been reviewed and approved by the University of Ottawa, Office of Continuing Professional Development.

This program has been accredited by the College of Family Physicians of Canada and the Ontario Chapter for up to 16 Mainpro-M1 credits.

Connexion

Services aux médecins MD

Séance d’information

Scott Peterson, journaliste chevronné spécialisé en économie à la CBC, anime un panel sur les besoins financiers et de placements uniques des médecins, éclairé par les commentaires de membres de la haute direction de Services aux médecins MD (MD, filiale de services financiers et de gestion de placements de l’AMC).

Découvrez comment vous pouvez construire un meilleur avenir financier pour vous-même et votre famille dans le cadre d’une discussion avec Brian Peters, président et chef de la direction, Bill Horton, chef des placements, et Mike Gassewitz, vice-président exécutif de Solutions aux membres.Apprenez comment MD a pris de l’expansion pour devenir le gestionnaire financier le plus réputé au Canada pour les médecins canadiens.

Après la séance, rencontrez les panélistes à l’occasion d’un événement vins et fromages et courez la chance de gagner des prix fabuleux!

Formulaire d’évaluation

Cet événement constitue une activité de formation collective agréée aux termes de la Section 1 du programme de Maintien du certificat du Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada et donne droit à 16 crédits. Le programme a été revu et approuvé par le Bureau de l’éducation médicale continue de l’Université d’Ottawa.

Ce programme a été agréé par la section de l’Ontario du Collège des médecins de famille du Canada et donne droit à un maximum de 16 crédits Mainpro–M1.