Sign In

Another successful CaRMS prep program wraps up​

​February and March may be two of the most stressful months for final year medical students: CaRMS interviews take place and the transition to residency begins. Each year, the CMA, in partnership with the provincial and territorial medical associations, hosts a prep program to help students hit the ground running and head into their interviews prepared.

From St. John’s to Vancouver, the CMA crossed the country on this year’s leg of the program, its most successful to date. In total, we:

  • visited 9 provinces;
  • held 20 events;
  • hosted 1,200 student participants;
  • partnered with 135 resident instructors; and
  • fielded 3,800 questions.

Through the prep program, medical students have the opportunity to participate in practice interviews, get constructive feedback, and have their questions answered by the resident instructors – many of whom took the programs themselves in previous years.

The CaRMS prep program is available, free to charge, to all fourth-year medical students who are members of the CMA and their provincial or territorial medical association. The program runs each year from September to January across Canada.

Congratulations to all final year medical students on the completion of your CaRMS interview tour – we look forward to supporting you in your next chapter!

Forward any comments about this article to: cmanews@cma.ca.

Connexion

Conclusion d’un autre volet réussi du programme de préparation aux entrevues du CaRMS​

​Février et mars sont probablement les deux mois les plus stressants pour les étudiants en médecine de dernière année, qui doivent se soumettre aux entrevues du CaRMS et commencer leur transition vers la résidence. Chaque année, l’AMC offre, en partenariat avec les associations médicales provinciales et territoriales, un programme de préparation pour aider les étudiants à prendre de l’avance et à arriver bien préparés à leurs entrevues.

De St. John’s à Vancouver, l’AMC s’est rendue d’un océan à l’autre pour offrir le programme de cette année, son plus réussi à ce jour. Au total, nous avons :

  • visité 9 provinces; 
  • organisé 20 événements;
  • accueilli 1 200 participants;
  • travaillé en partenariat avec 135 médecins résidents animateurs;
  • répondu à 3 800 questions.

Tout au long du programme, les étudiants en médecine ont la possibilité de participer à des entrevues de préparation, d’obtenir des commentaires constructifs et de poser des questions aux médecins résidents qui les encadrent, dont la plupart ont eux-mêmes participé au programme dans les années précédentes.

Le programme de préparation aux entrevues du CaRMS est offert gratuitement à tous les étudiants en médecine de quatrième année qui sont membres de l’AMC et de leur association médicale provinciale ou territoriale. Il est offert annuellement de septembre à janvier partout au Canada.

Félicitations à tous les étudiants en médecine de dernière année qui ont terminé leurs entrevues du CaRMS! Nous serons heureux de vous offrir notre soutien pour la suite.

Envoyer des commentaires au sujet de cet article à : cmanews@cma.ca.