Sign In

CEO of CMA’s newest subsidiary named

A veteran in running not-for-profit health organizations in Canada has been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the CMA’s newest subsidiary.

The announcement of Lindee E. David as CEO of 872147 Canada Inc. (NewCo) was made by Dr. Brian Brodie, chair of the CMA Board of Directors.

“With extensive experience in the not-for-profit and corporate sectors and with a proven track record of achieving business results in an ever-evolving health care market, all of us at the CMA look forward to welcoming Ms. David,” said Dr. Brodie, in making the announcement.

David’s portfolio includes new product introduction, knowledge and clinical products formerly managed by the CMA including CMAJ and other CMA Publications and CMA’s Conjoint Accreditation Program.

David joins the CMA from Crohn’s and Colitis Canada where she served as CEO. Prior to joining Crohn’s and Colitis Canada, she held positions with, among others, the ALS Society of Canada, Janssen Ortho, a division of Johnson and Johnson, Canadian Blood Services and the Canadian Hemophilia Society. As executive director of the Canadian Hemophilia Society in the 1990s, David advocated on behalf of recipients of blood and blood products resulting in the largest-ever government settlement for those with infected with contaminated blood.

“These are exciting times and we are confident that under Ms. David’s leadership, our newest subsidiary will offer our members new benefits and greater value,” said Brodie.

Creation of the new subsidiary was approved unanimously by the CMA Board last summer to address a number of strategic opportunities and to accurately reflect the CMA’s value proposition of advocacy, knowledge and financial products and services.”

In her role as NewCo. CEO, David will work closely with Tim Smith, CEO of CMA and Brian Peters, CEO of MD Financial Management.

Forward any comments about this article to: cmanews@cma.ca.

Connexion

L’AMC nomme le chef de la direction de sa nouvelle filiale

Une spécialiste chevronnée des organisations sans but lucratif a été nommée chef de la direction de la toute nouvelle filiale de l’AMC.

L’annonce de la nomination de Mme Lindee E. David au poste de chef de la direction de 872147 Canada inc. (NewCo) a été faite par le Dr Brian Brodie, président du Conseil d’administration de l’AMC.

« Mme David possède une longue expérience des secteurs privé et sans but lucratif et une capacité avérée à obtenir des résultats pour son entreprise dans le marché des soins de santé en constante évolution. Nous tous à l’AMC avons hâte de l’accueillir », a dit le Dr Brodie.

Mme David réunira dans son portefeuille le volet de création de nouveaux produits ainsi que les produits cliniques et du savoir auparavant administrés par l’AMC, y compris le JAMC et les autres publications de l’AMC, et le Programme d’agrément de l’AMC.

Mme David nous arrive de l’association Crohn et Colite Canada où elle était chef de la direction. Elle a travaillé auparavant auprès des organisations suivantes, notamment : la Société canadienne de la SLA, Janssen Ortho, une Division de Johnson & Johnson, la Société canadienne du sang et la Société canadienne de l’hémophilie. Durant son mandat à la direction de la Société canadienne d’hémophilie, au cours des années 1990, Mme David a représenté les personnes infectées par du sang et des produits du sang contaminés; cette poursuite a donné lieu au plus important règlement jamais versé par un gouvernement à un groupe de personnes.

« C’est une période passionnante pour notre organisation et nous sommes persuadés qu’avec le leadership de Mme David, notre toute nouvelle filiale offrira à nos membres de nouveaux avantages et une plus grande valeur ajoutée », a dit le Dr Brodie.

Le Conseil d’administration de l’AMC a approuvé à l’unanimité la création de la nouvelle filiale l’été dernier dans le but de saisir un certain nombre d’occasions stratégiques et de traduire avec plus de précision la triple proposition de valeur de l’AMC : représentation, savoir, produits et services financiers.

Dans son rôle de chef de la direction de NewCo, Mme David travaillera en étroite collaboration avec Tim Smith, chef de la direction de l’AMC, et Brian Peters, chef de la direction de Gestion financière MD.

Envoyer des commentaires au sujet de cet article à : cmanews@cma.ca.