Sign In
CMAF

About Us

The CMA Foundation was originally founded as the CMA Holdings Foundation in 2005 and was renamed the CMA Foundation in 2017. It was created by the Canadian Medical Association (CMA), in partnership with its subsidiaries MD Financial Management and Joule™, to provide impactful charitable giving to registered Canadian charities that further excellence in health care.

What we support

Through collaborative relationships with partners, the CMA Foundation focuses on causes that directly support Canadian physicians and physician learners, including:

Please note that the CMA Foundation is proactively working with medical associations, affiliates and business partners. It is not currently accepting unsolicited requests for funding.

Donor Advised Funds

The CMA Foundation is a trustee of Donor Advised Funds, offered exclusively by MD Financial Management, that make it simple and tax efficient for physicians to achieve their financial and charitable giving goals.

Find out more about CMA Foundation Donor Advised Funds.


For more information, please email us.

MD Financial Management provides financial products and services, the MD Family of Funds and investment counselling services through the MD Group of Companies. For a detailed list of these companies, visit md.cma.ca.

Connexion
CMAF

À propos de la Fondation AMC

La Fondation AMC a été mise sur pied en 2005 sous le nom de Fondation Holding AMC puis a été rebaptisée Fondation AMC en 2017. Elle a été pensée par l’Association médicale canadienne (AMC) pour verser des dons à des organismes de bienfaisance canadiens enregistrés qui contribuent à promouvoir l’excellence en soins de santé pour faire avancer les choses.

Les causes qui nous sont chères

La Fondation AMC, par les liens de collaboration qu’elle tisse avec ses partenaires, se consacre aux causes qui touchent directement les médecins canadiens et la relève :

Veuillez noter que la Fondation AMC travaille de façon proactive avec des associations médicales, des sociétés affiliées et des partenaires. Elle n’accepte pas de demandes spontanées d’aide financière pour le moment.

Les fonds désignés par le donateur

La Fondation AMC est aussi fiduciaire des fonds désignés par le donateur, offerts exclusivement par Gestion financière MD. Ce type de fonds constitue un moyen simple et fiscalement avantageux pour les médecins de réaliser leurs objectifs financiers et philanthropiques.

Renseignez-vous sur les fonds désignés par le donateur de la Fondation AMC.


Pour plus d’informations, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire.

Gestion financière MD offre des produits et services financiers, la famille de fonds MD et des services-conseils en placement par l’entremise du groupe de sociétés MD. Pour obtenir une liste détaillée de ces sociétés, veuillez consulter notre site à l’adresse md.amc.ca.