Sign In

CMA 150th Anniversary Bursaries and Awards Program

The Canadian Medical Association (CMA) celebrated its 150th anniversary in 2017. As part of the celebrations, the newly created CMA 150th Anniversary Bursaries and Awards program builds on the CMA legacy of contributing to a strong and meaningful future for the medical community.

Over five years, the CMA Foundation will give every medical school annual funding for a $15,000 award and an $8,500 bursary to benefit over 170 Canadian medical students.

This program celebrates the values of the medical profession and eases some of the financial challenges faced by many students.

Program Information:

Bursaries — The bursaries provide financial assistance to the students who need it most.

Awards — The awards recognize student leaders who demonstrate the values of professionalism, including honesty, integrity, respect, responsibility, accountability, collaboration and commitment to self-improvement.

Information on how medical students can access this funding can be found through the links below.*

 

*Note: Schools are being added to this list as their application details become available. If your school is not on the list, please contact the school directly or continue to check this web page. You can also contact us at cmafoundation@cma.ca.

 

Click here to read the news release.

Connexion

Le Programme de prix et bourses du 150e de l’AMC

L’Association médicale canadienne (AMC) a célébré en 2017 son 150e anniversaire. Dans le cadre des célébrations, le nouveau Programme de prix et bourses du 150e de l’AMC contribue à bâtir un avenir solide et prometteur pour la communauté médicale.

Pendant cinq ans, la Fondation AMC financera annuellement dans chaque faculté de médecine l’attribution d’un prix de 15 000 $ et d’une bourse de 8 500 $. C’est plus de 170 étudiants en médecine au Canada qui pourront profiter de cet appui financier.

Le programme souligne les valeurs de la profession médicale et aidera à aplanir les défis financiers auxquels se heurtent de nombreux étudiants en médecine.

Renseignements

Bourses — Les bourses visent à venir en aide aux étudiants qui en ont le plus besoin.

Prix — Les prix visent à honorer les étudiants en médecine qui incarnent les valeurs du professionnalisme médical, soit l’honnêteté, l’intégrité, le respect, la fiabilité, la responsabilisation, la collaboration et la détermination à se perfectionner.

Pour savoir comment les étudiants en médecine peuvent bénéficier de cette aide financière, veuillez consulter les liens ci-dessous.* :

 

*Nota : Les facultés seront ajoutées à cette liste à mesure que les demandes de bourses deviendront disponibles. Si votre faculté ne figure pas sur la liste, veuillez communiquer directement avec cette dernière ou continuer de vérifier cette page Web. Vous pouvez également communiquer avec nous à l’adresse fondationamc@cma.ca.

 

Cliquez ici pour lire le communiqué.