Sign In

Conjoint Accreditation Services

Announcement – January 2016

Conjoint Accreditation Services has announced that it will take steps to divest itself of responsibility for assessing and accrediting Canadian health education programs in designated health science professions within the next 24 months.

Following an extensive review, it has become apparent that accreditation functions lie outside the mandate of JouleTM – CMA’s newest company and Conjoint Accreditation Services' governing body – which is focused on the personal and point-of-care needs of individual physicians.

Conjoint Accreditation Services is planning a responsible exit that will involve significant stakeholder consultation and transition planning.

Conjoint Accreditation Services will continue to operate for up to 24 months and scheduled accreditation activity within that period will continue to be offered. Given the implications beyond the 24-month period, new applications will not be accepted.

Frequently asked questions: future of Conjoint Accreditation Services

Working together for the highest standards of health care

The conjoint accreditation process contributes to the delivery of high-quality, safe and effective patient care by upholding national standards for the education of health professionals who support physicians in the clinical setting.

Contact us

Requirements for accreditation

2014 Requirements for accreditation The 2014 Requirements for accreditation a​re available. Programs must act now to prepare for changes. Click here to learn more.

General information

Procedures for program accreditation

Requirements, templates and other resources

Preparing for accreditation

Surveyor information

Accredited and registered programs

Guidelines and advisories

Health science professions and sponsors

Conjoint Accreditation Services International

Connexion

Services de l'agrément


Annonce – Services de l’agrément – janvier 2016

Les Services de l’agrément ont annoncé qu’ils prendront les dispositions nécessaires pour se départir d’ici 24 mois de leur responsabilité relative à l’évaluation et à l’agrément des programmes d’éducation canadiens de certaines professions médicales.

À la suite d’un examen approfondi, il est devenu évident que les services d’agrément ne s’inscrivaient pas dans le mandat de JouleMC, la plus récente société de l’AMC et son organe directeur responsable de l’agrément, dont les activités sont axées sur les besoins personnels et cliniques des médecins.

Les Services de l’agrément organiseront la fin de leurs activités de façon responsable : ils procéderont à d’importantes consultations des intervenants et planifieront avec soin la transition.

Les Services d’agrément poursuivront leurs activités pour une période maximale de 24 mois et les activités d’agrément prévues au calendrier pour cette période continueront d’être offertes. Toutefois, étant donné la situation qui prévaudra une fois les 24 mois écoulés, on n’acceptera pas de nouvelles demandes d’agrément.

Foire aux questions: services de l’agrément – prochaines étapes


Collaborer pour des soins de santé de haute qualité

Le mécanisme d'agrément contribue à la prestation de soins de santé de qualité en assurant l'application de normes nationales de formation pour les professionnels de la santé qui appuient les médecins dans leur travail quotidien.

Communiquez avec nous

Exigences d’agrément

Les Exigences d'agrément, version 2014, sont toujours disponibles. Les programmes doivent agir maintenant pour se préparer aux changements.
En savoir plus


Information générale

Procédures pour l'agrément des programmes

Exigences, formulaires et autres ressources

Se préparer en vue de l'agrément

Renseignements aux inspecteurs

Programmes agréés et inscrits

Lignes directrices et avis

Professions des sciences de la santé et commanditaires

Services de l'agrément international