Sign In

DynaMed app download challenge 

“New DynaMed app download challenge” contest rules

Eligibility

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY

This contest is sponsored by 8872147 Canada Inc. (“NewCo”) and is open to physicians in Canada who are currently a member of the Canadian Medical Association, excluding employees of the Canadian Medical Association or MD Group of Companies and any such employees’ immediate family members and persons with whom such employees reside.

To Enter

To enter, the entrant must login to cma.ca (create account if necessary) and download the new DynaMed app or access DynaMed online, provide the correct answer for the DynaMed search challenge and complete the short form. Limit: One (1) entry per person, per method of entry for the entire contest period. For a second chance to win, tweet using the provided script received after the first submission (downloading the app and completing the form). The contest begins on October 20 at 12:00 a.m. Eastern Time and ends on December 31st, at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time. By entering you agree that you have read and understood these Contest Rules.

Prize

The prize consists of an Apple Watch 38mm Space Gray Aluminum Case with Black Sport Band valued at $349.00.

The prize must be accepted as awarded or forfeited and cannot be redeemed for cash or credit.

Selection of Winner(s)

One entrant will be selected through a draw amongst all qualifying entries. The draw will take place at 1867 Alta Vista Dr, Ottawa ON on January 5th, 2016.

The selected entrant will be informed by telephone or email following the draw. To win, the selected entrant must have correctly answered the skill-testing question (all those who answer incorrectly will be disqualified). The selected entrant must also sign a release form releasing the Sponsor from any and all liability arising from participation in the contest or from the acceptance of any prize. If the selected entrant cannot be reached within 14 days of the draw, does not correctly answer the skill-testing question or does not sign the release, another entrant will be randomly selected, and so on until the winner has been determined. Immediately following determination of the winner, the prize will be sent to him/her. The odds of winning a prize depend on the number of eligible entries received.

Privacy

The personal information of contest entrants will only be used for the administration of the contest.

General Conditions

This contest is subject to applicable laws. For Quebec residents, any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of this publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

The Sponsor is not responsible for technical hardware or software failures of any kind, lost or unavailable network connections or failed, incomplete, garbled or delayed computer transmissions that may limit or interfere with a participant’s ability to take part in the contest. The Sponsor reserves the right to cancel or modify the contest if fraud or technical failure threatens to destroy the integrity of the contest.

Connexion

Défi téléchargement de la NOUVELLE appli DynaMed 

« Défi téléchargement de la NOUVELLE appli DynaMed » Règles du concours

Admissibilité

AUCUN ACHAT NÉCESSAIRE

Ce concours est commandité par 8872147 Canada inc. (« NewCo ») et est ouvert aux médecins du Canada qui sont actuellement membres de l’Association médicale canadienne, à l’exception des employés de l’Association médicale canadienne ou du Groupe de compagnies MD, des membres de leur famille immédiate et des personnes avec lesquelles ces employés habitent.

Pour participer

Pour participer, il faut se connecter au site amc.ca (créer un compte au besoin) et télécharger la nouvelle appli DynaMed ou accéder à DynaMed en ligne, répondre correctement au défi recherche DynaMed et remplir le bref formulaire. Limite : une (1) participation par personne et par méthode d’inscription pendant toute la période du concours. Pour obtenir une deuxième chance de gagner, il faut gazouiller en utilisant le scénario fourni après la première inscription (en téléchargeant l’appli et en remplissant le formulaire). Le concours commence le 20 octobre 2015 à 0 h, heure de l’Est, et prend fin le 31 décembre 2015 à 23 h 59, heure de l’Est. En vous inscrivant, vous reconnaissez que vous avez lu et compris les présentes règles du concours.

Prix

Le prix consiste en une montre Apple 38 mm à boîtier en aluminium gris spatial et bracelet sport noir d’une valeur de 349 $.

Il faut accepter le prix tel que décerné ou y renoncer et l’on ne peut l’échanger contre une somme d’argent ou un crédit.

Sélection du ou des gagnant(s)

Un participant sera choisi par tirage au sort parmi toutes les inscriptions admissibles. Le tirage aura lieu au 1867, prom. Alta Vista, Ottawa (Ont.), le 5 janvier 2016.

Le participant choisi sera informé par téléphone ou par courriel après le tirage. Pour gagner, le participant choisi doit répondre correctement à la question d’habileté (tous ceux qui donnent une mauvaise réponse seront disqualifiés). Le participant choisi doit aussi signer un formulaire exonérant le commanditaire de toute responsabilité découlant de la participation au concours et de l’acceptation de tout prix. Si l’on ne peut communiquer avec le participant choisi dans les 14 jours suivant le tirage, s’il ne répond pas correctement à la question d’habileté, ou s’il ne signe pas le formulaire d’exonération de responsabilité, on choisira au hasard un autre participant et ainsi de suite jusqu’à ce que le gagnant ait été déterminé. Le prix sera envoyé au gagnant immédiatement après la détermination de celui-ci. Les chances de remporter un prix dépendent du nombre d’inscriptions admissibles reçues.

Renseignements personnels

Les renseignements personnels sur les participants serviront uniquement à l’administration du concours.

Conditions générales

Ce concours est assujetti à toutes les lois pertinentes. Pour les résidents du Québec, tout litige concernant la conduite ou l'organisation de ce concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux qui tranchera la question. Tout litige portant sur l’octroi d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie seulement de façon à aider les parties à s’entendre.

Le commanditaire n’est pas responsable des défaillances techniques du matériel ou du logiciel, quelles qu’elles soient, des connexions réseau perdues, non disponibles ou défaillantes, ni des communications par ordinateur incomplètes, brouillées ou retardées qui peuvent limiter ou entraver la capacité d’un participant de participer au concours. Le commanditaire se réserve le droit d’annuler ou de modifier le concours si une fraude ou une défaillance technique en menace l’intégrité.