Sign In

​Election for CMA president-elect nominee now underway in Ontario

​The election for the position of CMA president-elect nominee has officially kicked off in Ontario, with voting opening on February 15. Candidates for this year include Dr. Sandy Buchman, Dr. Mamta Gautam, Dr. Atul Kapur and Dr. Darren Larsen.

All members of the OMA who are also members of the CMA are eligible to vote in this year’s election. Eligible members will have already received detailed voting instructions via email, including links to the candidates’ letters of intention and CVs. Should eligible voting members have any difficulty accessing the online voting platform, they can contact the CMA Member Service Centre at 888-855-2555 (toll-free) or memberservicecentre@cma.ca.

Voting will be open from February 15 to March 7 (at 11:59 pm - EST), with the final results being announced to membership shortly thereafter.

Pending confirmation of the nomination by General Council in August, the successful candidate will serve as CMA president-elect until summer 2019, after which they will assume the presidency.

Each year, the CMA president-elect is nominated by physicians in a different region of the country according to a pre-determined rotation cycle involving the 12 provincial and territorial medical associations that form the CMA. For more information, please visit the elections page.

Forward any comments about this article to: cmanews@cma.ca.

Connexion

​L’élection de l’aspirant au poste de président désigné de l’AMC est en cours en Ontario

​L’élection de l’aspirant au poste de président désigné de l’AMC est officiellement lancée en Ontario, où il est possible de voter depuis le 15 février. Les candidats de cette année sont la Dre Mamta Gautam et les Drs Sandy Buchman, Atul Kapur et Darren Larsen.

Tous les membres de l’Association médicale de l’Ontario (OMA) qui sont aussi membres de l’AMC peuvent voter. Ces personnes ont déjà reçu un courriel contenant la marche à suivre de même que des liens vers la lettre d’intention et le curriculum vitae de chaque candidat. En cas de problème d’accès à la plateforme de vote en ligne, les membres ayant le droit de vote peuvent communiquer avec le Centre des services aux membres de l’AMC au 1 888 855-2555 (sans frais) ou à centredeservicesauxmembres@cma.ca.

Le vote prend fin le 7 mars (à 23 h 59, HNE), et le résultat sera annoncé aux membres peu après.

Sous réserve de la confirmation du Conseil général en août, la candidate ou le candidat retenu occupera le poste de président désigné de l’AMC jusqu’à l’été 2019, moment où elle ou il prendra la présidence.

Chaque année, le président désigné de l’AMC est choisi par les médecins d’une région différente, selon un cycle prédéterminé des 12 associations médicales provinciales et territoriales qui forment l’AMC. Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page sur l’élection.

Envoyer des commentaires au sujet de cet article à : cmanews@cma.ca.