Sign In

Media Advisory – Regina roundtable will focus on the need for a national seniors strategy

Regina, Oct. 2, 2015- Canadian Medical Association (CMA) Board of directors member Dr. Guruswamy Sridhar will host three candidates from the riding of Regina-Wascana as panelists at a public roundtable on Monday, October 5 on the need for a national seniors care strategy. The candidates are April Bourgeois (NDP), Ralph Goodale (Liberal) and Frances Simonson (Green Party).

As the election campaign rolls on, it's crucial that all political parties define their objectives for developing a national seniors care strategy. This free event is an opportunity for members of the public to weigh in on the role and expectation of government in health.

Event Details:

Date:

Monday, October 5, 2015
Time:
9:30 AM – 11:30 AM (CT)
Location:

Regina Senior Citizens Centre
Winnipeg Street Centre
2134 Winnipeg Street

Host:

Canadian Medical Association

Featuring:

Moderator: Dr. Guruswamy Sridhar, CMA Board member
Panelists: April Bourgeois (NDP Candidate), Ralph Goodale (Liberal Candidate),
Frances Simonson (Green Party Candidate)

The Canadian Medical Association (CMA) is the national voice of Canadian physicians. Founded in 1867, the CMA is a voluntary professional organization representing more than 80,000 of Canada's physicians and comprising 12 provincial and territorial medical associations and 60 national medical organizations. CMA's mission is helping physicians care for patients. The CMA will be the leader in engaging and serving physicians and be the national voice for the highest standards for health and health care.

Connexion

Avis aux médias – Une table ronde à Regina se penchera sur la nécessité d’adopter une stratégie nationale sur les aînés

Regina, le 2er octobre 2015 – Le Dr Guruswamy Sridhar, membre du Conseil d’administration de l’Association médicale canadienne (AMC), accueillera trois candidats de la circonscription de Regina-Wascana à l’occasion d’une table ronde publique, le lundi 5 octobre, qui portera sur la nécessité d’adopter une stratégie nationale pour les aînés. Voici les candidats qui formeront le panel de discussion : April Bourgeois (NPD), Ralph Goodale (Libéral) et Frances Simonson (Parti vert).

À mesure que la campagne électorale se poursuit, il est essentiel que tous les partis politiques définissent leurs objectifs pour l’élaboration d’une stratégie nationale sur les aînés. Cet enjeu est l’occasion pour la population de faire connaître ses attentes à l’égard du rôle du gouvernement dans la santé.

Détails de l'événement :

Date :

Le lundi 5 octobre 2015
Heure :
De 9 h 30 à 11 h 30 (heure du Centre)
Endroit :

Regina Senior Citizens Centre
Winnipeg Street Centre
2134 Winnipeg Street
Regina (Sask.)

Hôte :

L’Association médicale canadienne

En vedette :

Animateur : Dr Guruswamy Sridhar, membre du Conseil d’administration de l’AMC
Panélistes : April Bourgeois (candidate du NPD), Ralph Goodale (candidat du Parti libéral), Frances Simonson (candidate du Parti vert)

L’Association médicale canadienne (AMC) est le porte-parole national des médecins du Canada. Fondée en 1867, l’AMC est un organisme professionnel sans but lucratif qui représente plus de 80 000 médecins du Canada et réunit 12 associations médicales provinciales et territoriales et 60 organisations médicales nationales. L’AMC a pour mission d’aider les médecins à prendre soin des patients. L’AMC exercera son leadership pour mobiliser et servir les médecins, et elle agira en qualité de porte-parole national pour défendre les normes les plus élevées en matière de santé et de soins de santé.