Sign In

Mississauga round table will focus on the need for a national seniors strategy

Toronto, Oct. 9, 2015 /CNW/ - The Canadian Medical Association's (CMA) President, Dr. Cindy Forbes will join Dr. Gabriela Prada, director of health innovation, policy and evaluation at the Conference Board of Canada as a panelist to speak about the need for a national seniors care strategy.

As the election campaign rolls on, it's crucial that all political parties define their objectives for developing a national seniors care strategy. This free event is an opportunity for members of the public in attendance to weigh in on the role and expectation of government in health.

Date:Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Time:7:00 PM – 9:00 PM (EST)
Location:Mississauga Seniors’ Centre
1389 Cawthra Road, Mississauga
Host:Canadian Medical Association
Featuring:Dr. Cindy Forbes, CMA President
Dr. Gabriela Prada, Director Health Innovation, Policy and Evaluation, the Conference Board of Canada


For further information or to arrange an interview, contact:
CMA Media Relations:
MediaInquiries@cma.ca; 613-806-1865

Related links:
www.cma.ca
www.demandaplan.ca

The Canadian Medical Association (CMA) is the national voice of Canadian physicians. Founded in 1867, the CMA is a voluntary professional organization representing more than 80,000 of Canada's physicians and comprising 12 provincial and territorial medical associations and 60 national medical organizations. CMA's mission is helping physicians care for patients. The CMA will be the leader in engaging and serving physicians and be the national voice for the highest standards for health and health care.

Forward any comments about this article to: cmanews@cma.ca.

Connexion

Table ronde à Mississauga sur la nécessité d’une stratégie nationale pour les aînés

Toronto, le 9 octobre 2015 /CNW/ – La présidente de l'Association médicale canadienne (AMC), la Dre Cindy Forbes, en compagnie de la Dre Gabriela Prada, directrice, Santé, innovation, politique et évaluation, au Conference Board du Canada, prendra part à un panel qui portera sur la nécessité d’une stratégie nationale pour les soins aux aînés.

Alors que la campagne électorale fédérale suit son cours, il est crucial que tous les partis politiques définissent leurs objectifs pour la formulation d’une stratégie nationale sur les aînés. Cet événement gratuit est l’occasion pour la population de faire connaître ses attentes à l’égard du rôle du gouvernement dans la santé.

Date:Le mercredi 14 octobre 2015
Heure:De 19 h à 21 h (heure de l’Est)
Endroit:Mississauga Seniors’ Centre
1389 Cawthra Road, Mississauga
Hôte:L’Association médicale canadienne
Présents:Dre Cindy Forbes, présidente, Association médicale canadienne
Dre Gabriela Prada, directrice, Santé, innovation, politique et évaluation, Conference Board du Canada

 

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements ou pour organiser une entrevue : relationsmediatiques@cma.ca; 613-806-1865

Hyperliens :
www.cma.ca
www.exigeonsunplan.ca


L’Association médicale canadienne (AMC) est le porte-parole national des médecins du Canada. Fondée en 1867, l’AMC est un organisme professionnel sans but lucratif qui représente plus de 80 000 médecins du Canada et réunit 12 associations médicales provinciales et territoriales et 60 organisations médicales nationales. L’AMC a pour mission d’aider les médecins à prendre soin des patients. L’AMC exercera son leadership pour mobiliser et servir les médecins, et elle agira en qualité de porte-parole national pour défendre les normes les plus élevées en matière de santé et de soins de santé.

 

Envoyer des commentaires au sujet de cet article à : cmanews@cma.ca.