Sign In

New CMA Foundation to grant to causes physicians care about

Ottawa, [May 4, 2017] — The Canadian Medical Association (CMA), in partnership with its subsidiaries, MD Financial Management and Joule™, is pleased to announce the launch of the CMA Foundation, a new private foundation which will provide impactful charitable giving through grants to registered Canadian charities that further excellence in health care.

“Our goal is to engage directly with organizations and support the causes physicians care about,” explains Allison Seymour, CMA Foundation president. “We believe in being socially responsible and representing the interests of CMA members — and this includes a focus on direct charitable grants that align with their values.”

The Foundation is also trustee for a collection of Donor Advised Funds, offered exclusively by MD Financial Management, helping physicians create their lasting legacy.

Governed by a board of directors comprised of Canadian physicians and business leaders, the CMA Foundation will work with physicians, medical associations, affiliates and partners to provide support to registered Canadian charities that align with the mission of the CMA and its subsidiaries.

For more information on the CMA Foundation, please visit CMA Foundation.

 

For 150 years, only the Canadian Medical Association (CMA) has united the broad expertise of the medical community for the benefit and well-being of all Canadians. The CMA currently represents over 85,000 physicians, comprises 12 provincial and territorial medical associations and is affiliated with over 60 national and international medical organizations.

Joule is a CMA company. Created in 2014 to provide CMA members with cutting-edge products and services and to be a catalyst in physician-led innovation, Joule makes it easier for physicians to be at their best. Joule’s aim is to be physicians’ first choice for resources and knowledge every day.

Owned by the CMA, MD has only one business imperative: to enhance physicians’ financial outcomes by focusing on their distinctive needs and operating in their best interests. At MD, we’re committed to personalizing our services, offering multiple financial solutions and giving clients the choices they want and need — when they want and need them.


Joule™ is trademark of the Canadian Medical Association, used under licence.

MD Financial Management provides financial products and services, the MD Family of Funds and investment counselling services through the MD Group of Companies. For a detailed list of these companies, visit md.cma.ca.

Connexion

La nouvelle Fondation AMC subventionnera des causes chères aux médecins

Ottawa, [le 4 mai 2017] — L’Association médicale canadienne (AMC), en partenariat avec ses filiales Gestion financière MD et Joule, est heureuse d’annoncer le lancement de la Fondation AMC, une nouvelle fondation privée qui versera des dons, sous la forme de subventions, à des organismes de bienfaisance canadiens enregistrés qui contribuent à promouvoir l’excellence en soins de santé pour faire avancer les choses.

« Notre objectif est de collaborer directement avec les organismes et de soutenir les causes qui sont chères aux médecins », explique Allison Seymour, présidente de la Fondation AMC. « Nous croyons en la responsabilité sociale et nous souhaitons représenter les intérêts des membres de l’AMC, notamment en offrant un soutien financier direct à des organismes de bienfaisance qui cadrent avec leurs valeurs. »

La Fondation AMC est aussi fiduciaire des fonds désignés par le donateur, offerts exclusivement par Gestion financière MD pour aider les médecins à créer un héritage durable.

Régie par un conseil d’administration constitué de médecins canadiens et de chefs d’entreprise, la Fondation AMC travaillera avec des médecins, des associations médicales, des sociétés affiliées et des partenaires pour offrir un soutien à des organismes de bienfaisance canadiens dont les objectifs cadrent avec la mission de l’AMC et de ses filiales.

Pour en savoir plus sur la Fondation AMC rendez-vous à AMC Fondation.


Depuis 150 ans, l’Association médicale canadienne (AMC) est la seule organisation à réunir la vaste expertise de la communauté médicale au profit de tous les Canadiens et de leur mieux-être. Représentant actuellement plus de 85 000 médecins, l’AMC regroupe 12 associations médicales provinciales et territoriales et est affiliée à plus de 60 organisations médicales à l’échelle nationale et internationale.

Joule, une société de l’AMC, a été créée en 2014 dans le but d’offrir aux membres de l’AMC des produits et services de pointe et d’agir comme catalyseur de l’innovation dirigée par des médecins. Joule aide les médecins à donner le meilleur d’eux-mêmes et vise à être leur premier choix en matière de ressources et de connaissances au quotidien.

Veuillez noter qu’à compter du 1er juin 2018, il n’est plus obligatoire d’adhérer à l’AMC pour avoir accès à Gestion financière MD et en devenir client. Tous les médecins et médecins en formation peuvent devenir clients de Gestion financière MD, qu’ils soient membres ou non de l’AMC.