Sign In

​Physician health and wellness

#CMAaction #PhysicianHealth

Physician Health at the CMA

In February 2016, the CMA Board of Directors approved a new, multi-year strategy to refresh and redefine a vision for physician health. As a result of this decision, the Canadian Physician Health Institute (a partnership with the Canadian Medical Foundation) was disbanded.

The CMA’s new strategy for physician health is focused on complementing the initiatives of other stakeholders and activities currently underway in local jurisdictions, including the Forum of Canadian Physician Health Programs (FCPHP).

Activities planned for 2016 include:

  • Begin update to the CMA Policy on Physician Health;
  • Begin planning for new National Physician Health Survey;
  • Continue planning for Physician Health Conferences (Canadian and International);
  • Phase 1 (eScan) for the Physician Fatigue Toolbox;
  • Work with Provincial Physician Health Programs via the FCPHP.

The CMA looks forward to working with our members to help address the many wellness challenges facing physicians. Should you have any feedback, questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at physicianhealth@cma.ca.

International Conference on Physician HealthTM

Please use the link below to register and reserve your spot today.

www.ama-assn.org/go/physicianhealth;

Note: Registration for ICPH has now closed as the maximum capacity has been reached. If you would like to be placed on the waitlist, register via the link below. If there are cancellations, members of the waitlist will be contacted and invited to complete their registration on a first-come first-served basis.

http://www.cvent.com/events/icph-2016/event-summary-0da4ec4f01eb44a7b26f797dc1055561.aspx

September 18–20, 2016
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Boston, MA

The International Conference on Physician HealthTM (ICPH) is hosted by the American Medical Association (AMA), the Canadian Medical Association (CMA) and the British Medical Association (BMA). This conference is held every two years, hosted by one of the founding associations.

The conference showcases international research and offers practical, evidence-based skills and strategies to promote a healthier medical culture for physicians. This friendly and informal environment promotes networking, exchange of experience and information, and leisure activity focused on staying healthy.

Call for abstracts – Now closed!

Please contact physicianhealth@ama-assn.org with any questions or requests for further information.

2017 Canadian Conference on Physician Health

Join us in Ottawa for the next CCPH 2017 Conference!

September 7-9, 2017

To be added to our conference mailing list or to request your personalized CME certificate, email physicianhealthconference@cma.ca.

Connexion

​Santé et mieux-être des médecins

#AMCagir #SantéMédecins

La santé des médecins à l’AMC

En février 2016, le conseil d’administration de l’AMC a donné son appui à une stratégie pluriannuelle visant à actualiser et à redéfinir une vision en matière de santé des médecins. Cette décision a entraîné la dissolution de l’Institut canadien pour la santé des médecins (un partenariat avec la Fondation médicale canadienne).

La nouvelle stratégie de l’AMC en matière de santé des médecins vise à compléter les initiatives d’autres intervenants ainsi que les activités en cours dans diverses administrations à l’échelle locale, y compris le Forum canadien des programmes de santé des médecins (FCPSM).

Les activités prévues pour 2016 sont notamment les suivantes :

  • Commencer la mise à jour de la politique de l’AMC sur la santé des médecins
  • Commencer l’élaboration d’un nouveau sondage national sur la santé des médecins
  • Poursuivre la planification des conférences sur la santé des médecins (canadiennes et internationales)
  • Phase 1 (analyse contextuelle en ligne) de la Boîte à outils sur l’épuisement chez les médecins
  • Travailler avec les programmes provinciaux de santé des médecins par l’entremise du FCPSM

L’AMC a hâte de travailler avec ses membres à relever les nombreux défis auxquels font face les médecins pour préserver leur mieux-être.

Si vous avez des commentaires, des questions ou des préoccupations à formuler, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous à santedesmedecins@amc.ca.

Conférence internationale sur la santé des médecins

Le lien suivant vous dirigera vers la page d’inscription – ne manquez pas de réserver votre place dès aujourd’hui.

www.ama-assn.org/go/physicianhealth

Remarque : La capacité maximale ayant été atteinte, les inscriptions sont maintenant fermées pour la Conférence internationale sur la santé des médecins. Si vous souhaitez que votre nom soit inscrit sur la liste d’attente, veuillez vous inscrire au moyen du lien ci-dessous. S’il y a des annulations, on communiquera alors avec les membres inscrits sur la liste d’attente.

http://www.cvent.com/events/icph-2016/event-summary-0da4ec4f01eb44a7b26f797dc1055561.aspx

Du 18 au 20 septembre 2016
Hôtel Renaissance Boston Waterfront
Boston, MA

La Conférence internationale sur la santé des médecins (CISM) est offerte conjointement par l'American Medical Association (AMA), l’Association médicale canadienne (AMC) et la British Medical Association (BMA). Elle est organisée tous les deux ans par l’une des associations fondatrices.

La conférence met en lumière des travaux de recherches internationales et offre des compétences et des stratégies pratiques et factuelles en vue de promouvoir une culture médicale plus saine. Cet environnement convivial et informel favorise le réseautage, le partage d’expériences et de connaissances et les activités récréatives axées sur les saines habitudes de vie.

L’appel de résumés est maintenant terminé!

Pour toute question ou demande de renseignements complémentaires, veuillez écrire à physicianhealth@ama-assn.org.

Conférence canadienne sur la santé des médecins 2017

Soyez des nôtres à Ottawa lors de cette conférence!

Du 7 au 9 septembre 2017

Afin d’ajouter votre nom à notre liste de diffusion pour la conférence, ou afin de faire une demande pour votre certificat d’EMC personnalisé, écrivez-nous à cette adresse : conferencesantedesmedecins@amc.ca.