Sign In

​Terms and Conditions

Date last revised: May 2010
  1. General
  2. Copyright and Permissions
  3. Trademarks
  4. Disclaimer
  5. Limitation of Liability
  6. No Warranty
  7. Purchase/License of Goods/Services
  8. Privacy
  9. Links
  10. Advertising and Sponsorship
  11. Jurisdiction
  12. Language

1. General

  • Please read all of the Terms and Conditions carefully before using this website.
  • When used in the Terms and Conditions, "CMA" includes the Canadian Medical Association, its subsidiaries, affiliates and respective officers, directors and employees.
  • CMA reserves the right to modify or otherwise update the Terms and Conditions at any time without notice.
  • You should review these Terms and Conditions on a regular basis for any changes.
  • Your continued use of cma.ca constitutes your acceptance of the Terms and Conditions as amended from time to time.

2. Copyright and Permissions

Copyright
Copyright for this website is held by the CMA. All rights reserved. Copyright for all material found on this website is held by CMA or its licensors. Please consult individual material for relevant copyright information and notices.

Permissions
Generally, you may reproduce or otherwise use materials found on this site only in accordance with Canadian copyright law. You are permitted to make one copy for your personal use, provided credit is given to the original source. In all instances, except for CMA Policy Statements as set out below, you are required to seek permission from the copyright holder. It is your sole responsibility before you reproduce material to determine the copyright holder and to follow the appropriate process.

CMA Policy Statements
You may, for your non-commercial use, reproduce, in whole or in part and in any form or manner, unlimited copies of CMA Policy Statements only, provided that credit is given to the original source. Royalty fees do not apply. For further information, please contact the CMA's Permissions Coordinator via email at permissions@cma.ca

All other CMA-owned content
Please contact the Canadian Copyright Licensing Agency (Access Copyright) at 1-800-893-5777 or permissions@accesscopyright.ca should you wish to do any one of the following:

  • digitally copy a work from print or digital form to be included in an electronic presentation such as PowerPoint,
  • digitally reproduce a digital or scanned work onto a device such as a CD-ROM, USB port or personal computer, or send a digitally scanned work by email,
  • post a work from either print or digital form on a website accessible to the general public (i.e. Internet),
  • post a work from either print or digital form on a website where access is restricted, such as a password-protected company intranet,
  • copy a work either in print or in digital form by a photocopier or similar method for use as an overhead or slide and projected onto a screen, or
  • copy a work by a photocopier, fax machine or other similar use of already published material in a new work to be published.

Should you wish to adapt or modify an article or figure in any way or create a version of an article or figure in a language other than the one made available by the CMA, please contact CMA's Permissions Coordinator at permissions@cma.ca.

Please submit one request for each intended use. Blanket permissions are not processed; please do not send duplicate requests. Permission fees are determined by intended use, number of copies and other factors.

Other copyright holders
For permission to reproduce materials, in any form or manner, from or by:

  1. Canadian Journal of Emergency Medicine please contact the CJEM editorial office at cjem@caep.ca.
  2. Practice Solutions Ltd or MD Financial Management​ Inc.: contact the Member Service Centre at 1-888-855-2555.
  3. Other content: contact the copyright holder.

3. Trademarks

The name of the CMA in both English and in French ("Canadian Medical Association/Association médicale canadienne"), the CMA logo and the name and logos of its subsidiaries and a number of official marks such as "Doctor", "Dr.", "MD", and "Physician" are owned by CMA and protected under Canadian trademark laws. The use of these marks requires the express written permission from the CMA, and any unauthorized use of these marks is strictly prohibited. Access to cma.ca does not constitute a license or a right to use of CMA's trademarks, its subsidiaries or those owned by any other party. To request permission to use a CMA trademark, please contact CMA Legal Services Directorate at 1-800-267-9703.


4. Disclaimer

All content found on cma.ca is provided for information and education purposes. The website provides information on a wide range of health and medical topics. The information is not intended to substitute for the advice of a physician, nor is it intended to provide legal, accounting, financial or tax advice. You should always consult your doctor for specific information on personal health matters, or other relevant professionals to ensure that your own circumstances are considered.


5. Limitation of Liability

The CMA is not responsible in any manner for direct, indirect, special or consequential damages howsoever caused and arising from your use of cma.ca or from the purchase, licensing, use or performance of any products or services made available on this website. This disclaimer of liability applies to any damages or injury caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, delay in operation or transmission, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, or alteration of, information on this website.


6. No Warranty

While the CMA makes every effort to keep the content on cma.ca current, no representations, warranties or conditions are given (either express or implied) that the site will be error-free or completely accurate at all times. The information, goods and services available on this website are provided "as is." The CMA expressly disclaims any warranties of any kind, whether expressed or implied, including but not limited to, implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose, that your use will be uninterrupted, secure or error-free. At any time and without notice, CMA may correct errors or inaccuracies and change or update the content of the website, as well as the goods and services made available on cma.ca. The CMA is not responsible in any manner for direct, indirect, special or consequential damages howsoever caused arising out of the use of this website, of any software that may be available for download or the purchase or license of any goods or services on cma.ca.


7. Purchase/License of Goods/Services

The purchase or license of goods and services from cma.ca are subject to all of the Terms and Conditions, and in addition the following provisions:

Prices, Payment, Shipping and Returns
The credit card or other payment information you give to purchase or license products and services provided on cma.ca must be accurate and complete. This information will be used to charge you for any purchased or licensed products or services on this website. The CMA or its suppliers reserve the right, in their sole discretion, to make any necessary updates, modifications and adjustments at any time without prior notice to product descriptions, warranties and prices due to errors, product discontinuation, changing costs, new market conditions or any other business factor. Prices for backordered items cannot be guaranteed. All prices are in Canadian dollars unless otherwise indicated and are subject to applicable provincial and federal sales tax, handling charges and shipping charges. Certain products may be eligible for free shipping and handling. Details are provided at time of ordering. You will be informed of the total charges and asked to confirm the transaction before it is charged to your credit card. You are responsible for all fees and taxes incurred by you. All orders for shipment outside of Canada may be subject to additional taxes, shipping charges, customs and duties -- all of which shall be paid and provided for solely by you. Returns policies and after-sales support vary depending on the merchant. View details regarding a particular purchase.

eCoupons
eCoupons are not transferable and cannot be redeemed for cash. They are valid for one year from the date of issue. eCoupons may be used only once, and no cash will be returned if you do not use the full amount. If you have an eCoupon you will be asked to enter the coupon number when you enter the checkout page and your discount will be applied to your purchase price.

Goods/services of other merchants
There may be links to the websites of other merchants offering goods or services for purchase or licence. Each of these merchants is responible for setting and explaining their individual shipping, return, security, warranties and other purchase or licensing policies. The CMA does not guarantee, warrant or endorse any product or service sold by these merchants, nor does CMA hold any liability or responsibility for the quality or performance of any product or service sold to you by any merchant. The purchase or licence of any product or service from these merchants is a transaction solely between you and that merchant. The CMA holds no responsibility or liability for any merchant or your relationship with such merchant. Any question or dispute you may have regarding any such product or service should be addressed directly to the responsible merchant.

Your reviews on goods/services
You are welcome to post reviews, comments or other similar content to cma.ca ("Submissions") on any of the goods or services provided through this website. In the interests of transparency, please disclose any interests, financial or otherwise, that you may have in the product or service that you are reviewing. By making a Submission, you agree that the Submission is not confidential or proprietary and that CMA may copy, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, translate, copy, transmit or otherwise use the Submission in whole or in part worldwide and/or incorporate it in other works in any form, media or technology. Your personal information will be treated as set out in the CMA's online Privacy Policy Statement. The CMA reserves the right, but not the obligation, to monitor and edit or remove any Submission at any time without notice. The CMA cannot ensure prompt removal of a questionable Submission after online posting, and assumes no liability for any action or inaction with respect to the Submission on cma.ca. The CMA does not represent or guarantee the truthfulness, accuracy or reliability of any Submission posted. All Submissions represent the opinion of user/author of the Submission and do not represent the opinion of the CMA.


8. Privacy

Please read our Privacy Statement carefully so that you will understand how your personal information will be treated as you make use of cma.ca. By using cma.ca you agree to the terms of the Privacy Statement.


9. Links

Links to other sites
This website may contain links to other websites. Any such other websites are independent from cma.ca and the CMA has no control over the contents or operation of other websites, and as such makes no representation or warranty. When leaving the cma.ca site you may be subject to legal terms and conditions and privacy policies of that other website. The provision of a link to other websites is for convenience and does not constitute an endorsement by the CMA

Links to cma.ca
The CMA encourages links to cma.ca; however, CMA reserves the right to prohibit or refuse to accept any link to another website and you agree to remove any link you may have to cma.ca upon the request of the CMA. You may link to the main page or individual pages on the cma.ca website provided you respect the following:

  • Do not create links that may lead others to think that CMA content is your own, or that the CMA is endorsing your site when such is not the case. For example, do not frame any part of cma.ca within your site. All links must bring up cma.ca in a separate full window.

  • Notify the CMA via email at permissions@cma.ca if you are adding a link, and indicate to which web pages. Knowing who is linking to cma.ca helps us evaluate the effectiveness of the site and plan for the future.

  • If you want to copy cma.ca content, please read the Copyright and Permissions section of these Terms and Conditions. Make sure that you read all disclaimer notices associated with the cma.ca content before sending your viewers to cma.ca.

  • You cannot use the CMA name, logo or other CMA trademarks without prior written agreement from CMA. Please read the Trademarks section of these Terms and Conditions.

If you are in doubt about the inclusion of a link from your site to cma.ca, please contact CMA's Permissions Coordinator via email at permissions@cma.ca for assistance.


10. Advertising and Sponsorship

Advertising found on cma.ca must comply with the Advertising and Sponsorship Policy. CMA holds no responsibility or liability for any liability, loss, damage, claim or causes of action arising from the content of advertising found on cma.ca or for any claims and representations made.


11. Jurisdiction

The laws of the Province of Ontario and of Canada apply without regard to conflict of law principles. The application the United Nations Convention of Contracts for the International Sale of Goods does not apply to the purchase of goods and services and is expressly excluded.


12. Language

It is agreed that the English version of these Terms and Conditions constitute the official version, should there be any discrepancy between the English and French versions.

Connexion

​Clauses et conditions légales

Révisées : mai 2010

  1. Généralités
  2. Droit d'auteur et autorisations
  3. Marques de commerce
  4. Avertissement
  5. Limitation de responsabilité
  6. Avis de non-responsabilité
  7. Commerce électronique
  8. Politique de confidentialité
  9. Liens
  10. Publicité et commandites
  11. Compétence
  12. Langue de choix

1. Généralités

  • Avant d'utiliser ce site web, veuillez lire attentivement toutes les conditions qui s'y rapportent.
  • Dans les présentes Clauses et conditions légales, le terme « AMC » désigne l'Association médicale canadienne, ses filiales, ses sociétés affiliées et leurs cadres, directeurs et employés respectifs.
  • L'AMC se réserve le droit de modifier ou de mettre à jour ces conditions à tout moment, sans préavis.
  • Nous vous invitons à consulter ces Clauses et conditions régulièrement.
  • Votre utilisation continue du site amc.ca signifie que vous acceptez les modifications apportées de temps à autre à ces conditions.

2. Droit d'auteur et autorisations

Droit d'auteur
L'AMC est titulaire du droit d'auteur sur ce site web. Tous droits réservés. L'AMC ou ses concédants sont les titulaires exclusifs du droit d'auteur ayant trait à tous les documents se trouvant sur ce site web. Veuillez consulter les documents individuels pour en connaître les renseignements et les avis respectifs en matière de droit d'auteur.

Autorisations
Vous pouvez en général reproduire ou utiliser le matériel trouvé sur ce site web uniquement en vertu des dispositions de la Loi canadienne sur le droit d'auteur. Vous pouvez faire une copie à des fins personnelles, à condition d'en accorder le crédit à l'auteur original. Dans tous les cas, sauf pour les politiques de l'AMC établies ci-après, vous êtes tenu d'obtenir l'autorisation du titulaire du droit d'auteur. Il vous appartient exclusivement d'obtenir le nom du titulaire du droit d'auteur et d'observer le processus approprié.

Politiques de l'AMCs
Vous pouvez, à des fins personnelles non commerciales, reproduire dans leur intégralité ou en partie, sous quelque forme et par quelque moyen que ce soit, un nombre illimité de copies des politiques de l'AMC, à la condition expresse de citer la source originale. Les redevances ne s'appliquent pas. Pour toute information complémentaire, veuillez communiquer avec le Coordonnateur des autorisations de l'AMC, à l'adresse : permissions@accesscopyright.ca

Autre contenu détenu par l'AMC
Veuillez communiquer avec la Canadian Copyright Licensing Agency (Access Copyright), au 1-800-893-5777, ou à l'adresse accesscopyright.ca, pour les démarches suivantes :

  • copie numérique d'un document devant être intégré dans une présentation électronique de type PowerPoint, à partir de sa forme imprimée ou numérique;
  • reproduction numérique d'un document numérique ou scanné sur un support de type CD-ROM, port USB ou ordinateur personnel, ou pour l'envoi d'un document numérisé par courriel;
  • affichage d'un document, à partir de sa forme imprimée ou numérique, sur un site web accessible au public (c.-à-d. : Internet);
  • affichage d'un document, à partir de sa forme imprimée ou numérique, sur un site web dont l'accès est réservé, notamment l'intranet d'une société dont l'accès est protégé par mot de passe;
  • copie d'un document, sous sa forme imprimée ou numérique, par photocopie ou selon une méthode similaire, devant être utilisé sur un transparent ou sur une diapositive et projeté sur un écran; ou
  • copie d'un document déjà publié, par photocopie, télécopie ou selon une méthode semblable, dans un nouveau document devant être publié.

Si vous souhaitez adapter ou modifier de quelque manière que ce soit un article ou une figure, ou créer une version d'un article ou d'une figure dans une langue autre que celle mise à votre disposition par l'AMC, veuillez communiquer par courriel avec le Coordonnateur des autorisations de l'AMC, au permissions@cma.ca.

Veuillez soumettre une demande pour chaque utilisation envisagée. Les autorisations générales ne seront pas traitées; par ailleurs, veuillez éviter les demandes multiples. Les droits appliqués aux autorisations seront déterminés en fonction de l'utilisation envisagée et du nombre de copies, entre autres facteurs.

Autres titulaires de droits d'auteur
Pour obtenir l'autorisation de reproduire des documents, sous quelque forme ou par quelque moyen que ce soit, à partir des publications ou des entités suivantes :

  • Journal canadien de la médicine d'urgence, veuillez communiquer avec le bureau de la rédaction du JCMU, à cjem@caep.ca.
  • Solutions cliniques ltée ou Gestion financière MD​ inc. : veuillez communiquer avec le Centre des services aux membres, au 1-888-855-2555
  • Autre contenu : veuillez communiquer avec le titulaire du droit d'auteur.

3. Marques de commerce

Le nom de l'AMC, dans les deux langues officielles (« AMC », « Association médicale canadienne », « CMA », « Canadian Medical Association ») et son logo, ainsi que le nom et les logos de ses filiales et un certain nombre de marques officielles telles que « Docteur », « Dr », « MD « et « Médecin » sont détenus par l'AMC et protégés en vertu de la Loi canadienne sur les marques de commerce. L'utilisation de ces marques est soumise à l'autorisation expresse par écrit de l'AMC; leur utilisation non autorisée est strictement interdite. L'accès au site amc.ca ne donne pas le droit d'utiliser les marques de commerce de l'AMC, de ses filiales ou de tiers, quels qu'ils soient. Pour demander l'autorisation d'utiliser une marque de commerce de l'AMC, veuillez communiquer avec la Direction des services juridiques de l'AMC au 1-800-267-9703.


4. Avertissement

Tout le contenu accessible sur amc.ca est fourni à titre d'information et d'éducation. Le site amc.ca communique des renseignements sur une vaste palette de sujets relatifs à la santé et à la médecine. L'information contenue ne vise en aucun cas à remplacer les conseils d'un médecin, ni à procurer des conseils juridiques, comptables, financiers ou fiscaux. Veuillez vous en remettre systématiquement à l'avis de votre médecin pour toute information particulière d'ordre professionnel ou de santé personnelle, afin de vous assurer que toutes les circonstances ont été couvertes.


5. Limitation de responsabilité

L'AMC décline toute responsabilité relative à des dommages directs, indirects, spéciaux ou accessoires, quels qu'ils soient, découlant de votre utilisation de l'amc.ca ou de l'achat, de l'obtention sous licence, de l'utilisation ou du rendement de produits ou services provenant de ce site web. La présente exonération de responsabilité s'applique à tous les dommages ou préjudices occasionnés par l'inexécution, une erreur, l'omission, l'interruption, le retard dans le fonctionnement ou la transmission, une panne des lignes de communication, le vol, la destruction ou l'accès non autorisé, ou encore l'altération du contenu figurant sur ce site web.


6. Avis de non-responsabilité

En dépit des efforts que l'AMC s'engage à déployer pour assurer l'actualité du contenu, aucune déclaration, garantie ni condition (expresse ou implicite) n'est donnée quant à l'absence d'erreurs sur l'amc.ca ou à l'exactitude permanente de son contenu. L'information, les biens et les services sont mis à disposition « tels quels » sur le site web. L'AMC décline expressément toute garantie quelle qu'elle soit, expresse ou implicite, y compris, mais sans limitation, les garanties implicites de qualité marchande ou d'adaptation à une fin particulière, de non interruption de l'utilisation, de la sécurité ou de l'absence d'erreur du site web. À tout moment et sans préavis, l'AMC se réserve le droit de corriger les erreurs ou les inexactitudes et de modifier ou de mettre à jour le contenu du site web, ainsi que les biens et les services mis à votre disposition sur amc.ca. L'AMC décline toute responsabilité relative à des dommages directs, indirects, spéciaux ou accessoires, quels qu'ils soient, découlant de l'utilisation du site web, d'un logiciel téléchargeable ou de l'achat ou de la cession sous licence de biens ou de services sur amc.ca.


7. Commerce électronique

L'achat ou l'obtention sous licence de biens et de services à partir du site amc.ca est assujetti à toutes les clauses et conditions légalement exécutoires, ainsi qu'aux dispositions suivantes :

Prix, paiements, expéditions et retours
Le numéro de carte de crédit ou les autres renseignements qui serviront à l'achat ou à l'obtention sous licence des produits et services offerts sur amc.ca doivent être exacts et complets. Cette information servira à vous facturer tout produit ou service acheté ou obtenu sous licence sur ce site web. L'AMC ou ses fournisseurs se réservent le droit, à leur entière discrétion, de mettre à jour, de modifier et de rajuster comme il se doit, à tout moment et sans préavis, les descriptions de produit, les garanties et les prix, à la suite d'erreurs, d'abandons de produits, de changements de coûts, de nouvelles conditions du marché ou de tout autre facteur commercial. Les prix ne peuvent être garantis pour les articles en livraison différée. Tous les prix sont en dollars canadiens, à moins d'indication contraire, et assujettis aux taxes de vente provinciales et fédérales, aux frais de manutention et aux frais d'expédition applicables. Certains produits peuvent être exonérés des frais de manutention et d'expédition. Ces détails vous seront communiqués lorsque vous passerez votre commande. Vous serez par ailleurs informé du total des frais et il vous sera demandé de confirmer la transaction avant de la porter au débit de votre carte de crédit. Vous êtes responsable de tous les frais et taxes engagés par vous. Toutes les commandes à destination de l'étranger peuvent être assujetties à des taxes supplémentaires, à des frais d'expédition, à des frais de douane ou à des droits dont vous seul devrez assurer le paiement. Les politiques en matière de retour et de service après-vente varient en fonction du distributeur. Voir les détails concernant un achat en particulier.

Coupons-rabais électroniques
Les coupons-rabais électroniques ne sont ni transférables ni monnayables. Ils sont valides un an à compter de leur date d'émission. Ils ne peuvent être utilisés qu'une fois et ne font l'objet d'aucun remboursement en argent si leur montant total n'a pas été dépensé. Si vous avez un coupon-rabais électronique, il vous sera demandé de saisir son numéro lorsque vous arriverez sur la page de paiement; le rabais sera alors appliqué au montant de vos achats.

Biens et services d'autres distributeurs
Il peut arriver que des liens vers les sites web d'autres distributeurs qui proposent l'achat ou l'obtention sous licence de produits ou de services soient présentés sur le site. Il incombe à chacun de ces marchands d'établir et d'expliquer ses propres politiques relatives à l'expédition, au retour, à la sécurité, aux garanties et autres aspects qui s'appliquent à l'achat ou à l'obtention sous licence de ses produits. L'AMC ne garantit ni n'approuve aucun produit ou service vendu par ces marchands et n'assume aucune responsabilité à l'égard de la qualité ou du rendement de tout produit ou service qui vous aura été vendu par un marchand, quel qu'il soit. L'achat ou l'obtention sous licence d'un produit ou service de ces marchands est une transaction faite uniquement entre vous et le marchand en question et l'AMC décline toute responsabilité à l'égard d'un marchand quel qu'il soit ou de votre relation avec celui-ci. Les questions ou les différends découlant de ces produits ou services doivent être adressés directement au marchand responsable.

Votre point de vue sur les biens et les services
Vous avez toute liberté d'afficher des critiques, des commentaires ou autres contenus semblables au sujet des produits ou services quels qu'ils soient, offerts sur le site amc.ca (« Soumissions »). Par souci de transparence, veuillez communiquer tous les intérêts, financiers ou autres que vous pourriez avoir dans le produit ou le service au sujet duquel vous formulez un point de vue. Le fait de nous transmettre une Soumission signifie que celle-ci n'est ni confidentielle ni exclusive et que l'AMC peut la copier, la reproduire, la modifier, l'adapter, la publier, la traduire, la transmettre ou autrement l'utiliser dans son intégralité ou en partie, à l'échelle internationale ou du groupe, dans d'autres documents et sous quelque format, support ou technologie à sa disposition. Vos renseignements personnels seront traités conformément à la Déclaration relative à la protection des renseignements personnels fournis en ligne. L'AMC se réserve le droit, mais non l'obligation, de surveiller et de modifier ou de supprimer une Soumission à tout moment et sans préavis. L'AMC ne peut garantir l'enlèvement immédiat d'une Soumission douteuse affichée en ligne. L'AMC décline toute responsabilité à l'égard de toute action ou inaction ayant trait à la Soumission affichée sur le site amc.ca. L'AMC n'affirme ni ne garantit la véracité, l'exactitude ou la fiabilité d'une quelconque Soumission affichée sur son site web. Toutes les Soumissions représentent l'opinion de leur utilisateur/auteur et non celle de l'AMC.


8. Politique de confidentialité

Veuillez lire attentivement notre Politique en matière de protection de la vie privée afin de comprendre ce qu'il adviendra de vos renseignements personnels lorsque vous utiliserez amc.ca. En utilisant amc.ca, vous acceptez les modalités de la Politique en matière de protection de la vie privée.


9. Liens

Liens vers d'autres sites
Ce site web comporte des liens vers d'autres sites. Ces autres sites web sont indépendants d'amc.ca et l'AMC n'exerce aucun contrôle sur le contenu ni sur l'exploitation de ces autres sites; l'AMC décline par conséquent toute déclaration ou garantie. Lorsque vous quittez le site web amc.ca, vous pouvez être assujetti à des modalités et autres conditions légales ainsi qu'à des politiques en matière de protection de la vie privée, établies par ces autres sites web. Les liens vers d'autres sites web sont proposés à des fins pratiques et ne sauraient signifier que l'AMC s'en porte garante

Liens vers amc.ca
L'AMC encourage l'établissement de liens vers amc.ca. Toutefois, l'AMC se réserve le droit d'interdire ou de refuser la création d'un lien vers un autre site web, et vous convenez de retirer à sa demande tout lien que vous pourriez avoir établi vers amc.ca. Vous pouvez établir un lien vers la page d'accueil ou vers certaines pages individuelles du site amc.ca, à condition de respecter les exigences suivantes :

  • N'établissez aucun lien susceptible de laisser entendre que le contenu de l'AMC vous appartient ou que l'AMC approuve votre site lorsque tel n'est pas le cas. Par exemple, n'encadrez pas une partie du site amc.ca dans votre propre site. Tous les liens doivent faire apparaître le site amc.ca dans une fenêtre entière distincte.
  • Informez l'AMC par courriel, à l'adresse permissions@cma.ca, de votre décision d'ajouter un lien et indiquez vers quelles pages de son site. Le fait de savoir qui établit un lien vers le site web amc.ca aide l'AMC à évaluer l'efficacité de son site et à mieux planifier.
  • Si vous souhaitez copier le contenu du site amc.ca, veuillez lire la section Droit d'auteur et autorisations de ces Clauses et conditions légales.Veillez à lire tous les avis de non-responsabilité associés au contenu du site avant de diriger vos utilisateurs vers amc.ca.
  • Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser le nom, le logo ni aucune autre marque de commerce de l'AMC sans obtenir au préalable l'autorisation de cette dernière. Veuillez consulter la section Marques de commerce de ces Clauses et conditions légales.

En cas de doute au sujet de l'inclusion d'un lien de votre site, vers amc.ca, veuillez communiquer par courriel avec le Coordonnateur des autorisations, à l'adresse permissions@cma.ca for assistance.


10. Publicité et commandites

Toutes les publicités figurant sur le site amc.ca doivent se conformer à la Politique relative à la publicité et aux commandites. L'AMC décline toute responsabilité à l'égard des préjudices, des pertes, des dommages, des réclamations ou des causes d'action découlant du contenu des publicités figurant sur le site amc.ca ou des allégations et autres déclarations qui y sont faites.


11. Compétence

Les lois de la province de l'Ontario et du Canada s'appliquent sans égard aux principes du conflit de lois. La Convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises ne s'applique pas à l'achat de biens et de services et est expressément exclue.


12. Langue de choix

Il est convenu que la version anglaise de ces Clauses et conditions légales est la version officielle, et ce, quelles que soient les différences entre les versions anglaise et française.