Sign In

Recognizing physician leadership talent across the country

Joule™ and the Canadian Society of Physician Leaders (CSPL) are pleased to have awarded the 2017 Canadian Certified Physician Executive (CCPE) credential to 10 talented and influential physician leaders from across the country. Congratulations to:

  • Dr. Bruce Douglas Cameron
  • Dr. Ian Digby
  • Dr. Kevin Hildebrand
  • Dr. William Krizmanich
  • Dr. William Sischek
  • Dr. Preston Smith
  • Dr. Sharron Spicer
  • Dr. Dylan Taylor
  • Dr. Andrew Travers
  • Dr. Dick Zoutman

Learn more about the 10 physicians awarded the credential.

The CCPE credential is awarded at the annual Canadian Conference on Physician Leadership. Physicians earning the credential must fulfill the eligibility criteria and demonstrated through a peer review and assessment process that they have the knowledge, skills and leadership accomplishments not only worthy of national recognition but also needed to influence and bring about change in today's complex health care environment. For more information.

Originally developed by the Canadian Medical Association (CMA) and the Canadian Society of Physician Leaders (CSPL), and launched in 2010, the CCPE credential is designed to recognize and advance physician leadership and excellence in Canada. The credential is currently a joint venture of Joule, a CMA company, and CSPL.

Forward any comments about this article to: cmanews@cma.ca.

Connexion

Des médecins de partout au Canada reconnus pour leurs talents de leader

JouleMC et la Société canadienne des leaders médicaux (SCLM) sont heureuses d’annoncer qu’elles ont attribué la désignation de Médecin gestionnaire certifié du Canada (CCPE) 2017 à dix médecins leaders talentueux et influents de partout au pays. Félicitations aux nouveaux titulaires :

  • Dr Bruce Douglas Cameron
  • Dr Ian Digby
  • Dr Kevin Hildebrand
  • Dr William Krizmanich
  • Dr William Sischek
  • Dr Preston Smith
  • Dre Sharron Spicer
  • Dr Dylan Taylor
  • Dr Andrew Travers
  • Dr Dick Zoutman

En savoir plus sur les dix médecins ayant reçu la désignation CCPE.

La désignation CCPE est attribuée à l’occasion de la Conférence annuelle sur le leadership des médecins. Les médecins qui reçoivent cette désignation doivent avoir satisfait aux critères d’admissibilité du programme et démontré, dans le cadre d’un processus d’examen et d’évaluation par leurs pairs, qu’ils possèdent des connaissances, des compétences et des réalisations en leadership dignes d’une reconnaissance nationale, mais aussi nécessaires pour influencer et apporter des changements dans l’environnement de soins de santé complexe d’aujourd’hui. En savoir plus

Créé à l’origine par l’Association médicale canadienne (AMC) et la Société canadienne des leaders médicaux (SCLM), et lancé en 2010, le programme de CCPE vise à reconnaître et à promouvoir le leadership et l’excellence des médecins canadiens. Le programme est actuellement géré en collaboration par Joule, une société de l’AMC, et par la SCLM.

Envoyer des commentaires au sujet de cet article à : cmanews@cma.ca.