Sign In

Relationship Manager, PTMAs (Quebec and Eastern Canada)

Location:Ottawa, ON
Department:Community Building
Reports to:Director, PTMA Relations
Level:H
Type:Permanent / Fulltime

Job Summary:

To enhance CMA / PTMA (Provincial and Territories Medical Associations) relationships for assigned PTMAs (e.g. Eastern Canada) through meaningful collaboration, engagement, co-creation and co-marketing of products, programs and information that supports the joint membership value proposition (and the One Member vision).

Specific Responsibilities:

Plans, develops and monitors regional PTMA channel strategy in alignment with the national strategy in support of CMAs objectives (i.e., increasing share of market, decreasing lapse rates, increasing product use and use of three or more CMA products, increasing net promoter score).

Works with CMA marketing, MDPS (MD Physician Services) and PTMAs to provide and coordinate delivery, communications and marketing of member products, programs and information in support of CMA/PTMAs Joint Value Proposition initiatives.

Participates and manages multi-faceted and cross-functional projects, teams and activities working across the CMA/MD and PTMAs, including the support and coordination of member engagement activities (such as national/regional member events).

Provides support to identify, document and measure CMA’s value proposition, the PTMA Strategic Initiatives and the 3-yr Member Growth Plan.

Knowledge:

University degree – business or marketing designations or certifications preferred but not mandatory.

Fluent bilingualism – written and verbal in both official languages (English and French).

Experience:

3+ years related experience.

Other:

The outcome measures of success for this position include: enhancing the CMA/MD/PTMA Value Proposition to members (including the One Member One Mission vision); decreasing the CMA lapse rate; increasing the number of members using three or more products/services; and increasing the member Net Promoter score. This will be achieved by working directly with PTMAs to understand and represent their organizational needs at CMA/MD and through joint initiatives with the PTMAs such as product development and marketing, member communications and engagement and project implementation.

Date Posted:

September 12, 2014

Apply in confidence to: jobapp@cma.ca

Connexion

Gestionnaire des relations avec les AMPT (Québec et Est du Canada)

Endroit :Ottawa (Ontario)
Service :Développement de la communauté
Supervision :Directeur, Relations avec les AMPT
Niveau :H
Type :Permanent / Temps plein

Résumé des fonctions :

Améliorer les relations entre l’AMC et les AMPT (associations médicales provinciales et territoriales) désignées (p. ex., Est du Canada) par la collaboration, la mobilisation et l’engagement, ainsi que par la création et le marketing conjoints de produits, de programmes et d’information à l’appui de la proposition de valeur commune pour les membres (et la vision de « membre unique »).

Responsabilités précises :

Planifier, élaborer et suivre les stratégies régionales avec les AMPT en harmonie avec la stratégie nationale, à l’appui des objectifs de l’AMC (c’est-à-dire augmentation de la part de marché, réduction du taux de non-renouvellement, augmentation de l’utilisation des produits et utilisation de trois produits ou plus de l’AMC, augmentation du taux de recommandation net).

Collaborer avec les responsables du marketing de l’AMC, de SMMD (Services aux médecins MD) et des AMPT afin de coordonner l’offre, la communication et le marketing des produits, des programmes et de l’information à l’appui des initiatives de proposition de valeur commune de l’AMC et des AMPT.

Participer à des projets, des équipes et des activités interfonctionnels à volets multiples entre l’AMC, MD et les AMPT, et en faire la gestion, ce qui comprend le soutien et la coordination des activités de mobilisation des membres (p. ex. événements nationaux ou régionaux des membres).

Contribuer à identifier, à documenter et à mesurer la proposition de valeur de l’AMC, les initiatives stratégiques des AMPT et le plan triennal d’augmentation des adhésions.

Connaissances :

Diplôme universitaire : un titre ou une accréditation en affaires ou en marketing sont souhaités, mais pas obligatoires.

Bilinguisme : connaissance verbale et écrite des deux langues officielles (anglais et français).

Expérience :

Expérience pertinente de 3 ans ou plus.

Autres :

La réussite à ce poste sera évaluée en fonction de divers facteurs, dont l’amélioration de la proposition de valeur pour les membres de l’AMC, de MD et des AMPT (ce qui comprend la vision « membre unique, mission unique »), la réduction du taux de non-renouvellement des adhésions à l’AMC, l’augmentation du nombre de membres utilisant trois produits ou services ou plus, et l’augmentation du taux de recommandation net. Le titulaire du poste atteint ces objectifs en travaillant directement avec les AMPT afin de comprendre et de présenter leurs besoins organisationnels à l’AMC-MD, et en participant à des initiatives conjointes avec les AMPT, par exemple la conception et le marketing de produits, la communication avec les membres, la mobilisation et l’engagement des membres, et la réalisation de projets.

Date d’affichage :

12 septembre 2014

Postuler confidentiellement en écrivant à : jobapp@cma.ca