Sign In

Contest Rules

Eligibility

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY
This contest is sponsored by the Canadian Medical Association (CMA), MD Financial Management and JouleTM and is open to all medical residents in Canada, excluding employees of the Canadian Medical Association or MD Group of Companies and any such employees’ immediate family members and persons with whom such employees reside.

To Enter

To enter, the entrant must complete and submit the contest form. Once submitted, applicant will automatically be entered into the contest. The contest begins on February 5, 2018 at 12:00 a.m. Eastern Time and ends on February 11, 2018, at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time. Limit: One (1) entry per person for the entire contest period. By entering you agree that you have read and understood these Contest Rules. At any time the participant may withdraw from the contest by emailing memberservicecentre@cma.ca.

Prize

The prize consists of one (1) MacBook Pro.

The prize must be accepted as awarded or forfeited and cannot be redeemed for cash or credit.

Selection of Winner(s)

One (1) entrant will be selected through a draw amongst all qualifying entries. The draw will take place at the Canadian Medical Association Head Office on February 16, 2018.

The selected entrant will be informed by telephone or email following the draw. The odds of winning a prize depend on the number of eligible entries received.

Privacy

The personal information of contest entrants will be used for the administration of the contest, and will not be linked to survey responses. The information gathered will be used to update the Member Service Center’s records. All information gathered will remain confidential.

Publicity

The winner’s name can be made publicly.

General Conditions

This contest is subject to applicable laws. For Quebec residents, any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of this publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

The Sponsor is not responsible for technical hardware or software failures of any kind, lost or unavailable network connections or failed, incomplete, garbled or delayed computer transmissions that may limit or interfere with a participant’s ability to take part in the contest. The Sponsor reserves the right to cancel or modify the contest if fraud or technical failure threatens to destroy the integrity of the contest.

If there is a conflict between the English and French versions of these Contest Rules, the English version prevails.

Connexion

Règlements du concours

Admissibilité

AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS
Ce concours est commandité par l’Association médicale canadienne, Gestion financière MD (MD) et JouleMC et est ouvert à tous les médecins résidents du Canada à l’exclusion des employés de l’Association médicale canadienne ou du groupe d’entreprises MD et des membres de la famille immédiate desdits employés ainsi que des personnes vivant sous leur toit.

Comment participer

Pour participer, il faut remplir et soumettre le formulaire de participation. Une fois le formulaire soumis, le participant sera automatiquement inscrit au concours. Le concours commence le 5 février 2018 à 0 h, heure de l’Est, et prend fin le 11 février 2018 à 23 h 59, heure de l’Est. Limite : chaque participant ne peut participer qu’une (1) seule fois pendant toute la période du concours. En participant à ce concours, vous reconnaissez avoir lu et compris le Règlement du concours. Le participant peut à tout moment se désister du concours en envoyant un courriel à centredeservicesauxmembres@cma.ca.

Prix

Le prix consiste en un (1) MacBook Pro.

Il faut accepter le prix tel quel ou y renoncer; il ne peut être échangé contre de l’argent ou quelque forme de crédit que ce soit.

Sélection du gagnant

Un (1) participant sera sélectionné par tirage parmi les participants admissibles. Le tirage aura lieu le 16 février 2018 au siège social de l’Association médicale canadienne.

On communiquera avec le gagnant par téléphone ou par courriel après le tirage. Les chances de gagner dépendent du nombre de bulletins admissibles reçus.

Protection des renseignements personnels

Les renseignements personnels des participants au concours seront utilisés pour l’administration de ce concours et ne seront pas jumelés avec les réponses du questionnaire. Les renseignements personnels recueillis seront utilisés aux fins de mise à jour des dossiers du Centre des services aux membres. Tous les renseignements recueillis demeureront confidentiels.

Publicité

Le nom du gagnant peut être rendu public.

Généralités

Ce concours est assujetti à toutes les lois applicables. Pour les résidents du Québec, un différend quant à l’organisation ou à la conduite d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Un différend quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler.

Le commanditaire décline toute responsabilité en cas de panne technique du matériel informatique ou du logiciel, de la perte ou de la non-disponibilité de connexion réseau ainsi que de l’échec total ou partiel, du retard ou de la corruption de données durant la transmission ayant pour effet de limiter, d’entraver ou de rendre impossible la participation au concours. Le commanditaire se réserve le droit d’annuler ou de modifier le concours si une fraude ou une panne technique en menace l’intégrité.

En cas de conflit entre les versions anglaise et française du présent règlement, la version anglaise a préséance.