Sign In

​​Seminars for medical residents ― family medicine program

This two-day program covers a range of topics to help you prepare for practice in various settings.

Evaluating opportunities

Learn the importance of assembling and seeking advice from your own professional advisory team. This session introduces the evaluation process for short- and long-term practice opportunities and encourages you to take ownership in all your personal and professional decisions.


Medical records

The ongoing care of patients depends on good records. This session covers efficiently writing effective reports, regulatory body reviews, medical review committee inquiries by provincial governments and reviews by the Canadian Medical Protective Association.


Staffing

This session looks at the variety of staffing requirements and functions seen in family practice, and details interviewing, hiring and ongoing performance appraisal for staff in the medical practice.


Setting up an office

There are many mechanical and logistical issues that should be addressed to ensure the medical office runs efficiently and effectively. The seminar illustrates how economies of scale favour group practice, and identifies the expenses of office setup and operation.


Billing principles

Most family medicine physicians are self-employed, rather than salaried, providing a professional service. This means income is received upon billing as payment for services rendered. This session addresses when, how and who to bill, third-party billing, alternate billing options, uninsured/noninsured services and more.


Insurance planning

Insurance planning is part of an overall financial plan, and this seminar is tailored to cover disability and life insurance, occupational definitions, elimination periods, riders and benefits and office overheads


Principles of personal, professional financial management

Explore the principles of personal and professional financial management and learn how MD Financial Management​​ can help with questions.


Personal, professional accounting issues and taxation

Learn about how the accounting software packages now available help interpret tax definitions and principles as they apply to the physician and point out the basic tax deductions available.

Connexion

​Séminaires ― Programme de médecine familiale

Ce programme de deux jours traite d’un éventail de sujets afin de vous aider à vous préparer à pratiquer dans divers contextes.

Évaluation des possibilités

Voyez l’importance de réunir et de consulter les membres de votre propre équipe de conseillers professionnels. Cette séance présente le processus d'évaluation des possibilités à court ou à long terme de pratiquer et vous encourage à prendre en charge toutes vos décisions d’ordre personnel et professionnel.


Dossiers médicaux

Le soin continu des patients est tributaire de bons dossiers. Cette séance porte sur la rédaction efficiente d'un rapport efficace, les examens à l'intention des organismes de réglementation, les demandes de renseignements de comités d'examen médical présentées par les gouvernements provinciaux et sur les examens de l’Association canadienne de protection médicale.


Dotation en personnel

Cette séance porte sur l’éventail des exigences et des fonctions relatives à la dotation qui se présentent en médecine familiale et décrit en détail les entrevues, l'embauche et l'évaluation continue du rendement des membres du personnel du cabinet médical.


Ouverture d’un cabinet

Il y a de nombreuses questions mécaniques et logistiques à régler pour assurer que le cabinet fonctionne de façon efficiente et efficace. Le séminaire démontre comment les économies d'échelle favorisent la pratique collective et décrit les dépenses qu’entraînent l'ouverture et l'administration du cabinet.


Principes de facturation

La plupart des médecins de famille sont des travailleurs autonomes plutôt que salariés qui fournissent des services professionnels. Cela signifie que le revenu est reçu au moment de la facturation en paiement de services rendus. Cette séance décrit quand, comment et à qui facturer, la facturation à des tiers, d’autres modes de facturation, les services non assurés, notamment.


Planification de l’assurance

La planification de l’assurance s’inscrit dans un plan financier global, et le séminaire décrit l’assurance-vie et l’assurance-invalidité, les définitions professionnelles, les périodes d’attente, les avenants, les indemnités et les frais généraux du cabinet.


Principes de la gestion financière personnelle et professionnelle

Explorez les principes de la gestion financière personnelle et professionnelle et apprenez comment Gestion financière MD​ inc. peut vous aider à répondre à vos questions.


Questions comptables et fiscales personnelles et professionnelles

Apprenez comment les progiciels de comptabilité maintenant disponibles aident à interpréter les définitions et les principes de la fiscalité qui s’appliquent aux médecins et à circonscrire les déductions fiscales de base disponibles.