Sign In

​Seminars for medical residents ― specialty medicine program

This interactive one-day seminar offers guidance from our practice management professionals about launching your medical practice.

Starting your medical practice

Clarify which practice management issues you should address and what questions you’ll need to answer in this informative seminar. You’ll also learn why you should include practice management in your ongoing CME plan, and how to take ownership in all personal and professional decisions.


Negotiating your way to career satisfaction

Negotiation is everywhere. This seminar shows physicians how to base their decisions on sound business principles to avoid costly errors. Preparing for negotiation, learning how to expand the range of negotiation and initiate tradeoffs that benefit both sides, and become more comfortable with the process are among key topics.


Insurance planning

Insurance planning is part of the overall financial plan, and this seminar is tailored to cover disability and life insurance, occupational definitions, elimination periods, riders and benefits and office overheads.


Principles of personal, professional financial management

Explore the principles of personal and professional financial management and learn how MD Financial Management​​ can help with questions.


Personal, professional accounting issues and taxation

Learn about how the accounting software packages now available help interpret tax definitions and principles as they apply to the physician and point out basic tax deductions available.

Connexion

​​Séminaires ― Programme de médecine spécialisée

Ce séminaire interactif d’une journée présente des conseils de nos professionnels en gestion médicale au sujet du lancement de votre cabinet.

Lancement de votre cabinet

Clarifiez les questions de gestion médicale à régler et celles auxquelles vous voudrez qu’on réponde au cours de ce séminaire d’information. Vous apprendrez aussi pourquoi il faut inclure la gestion médicale dans votre plan continu d’EMC et à prendre en charge toutes vos décisions d’ordre personnel et professionnel.


Négociation de votre satisfaction professionnelle

Il faut toujours négocier. Ce séminaire apprend aux médecins à fonder leurs décisions sur de solides principes d'affaires afin d'éviter les erreurs coûteuses. Les sujets clés portent notamment sur la préparation aux négociations, l'apprentissage de la façon d'élargir la portée des négociations et d'établir des compromis bénéfiques pour les deux parties et la façon de vous sentir plus à l’aise avec le processus.


Planification de l’assurance

La planification de l’assurance s’inscrit dans le contexte du plan financier global et ce séminaire porte sur l'assurance-vie et l'assurance-invalidité, les définitions professionnelles, les périodes d’attente, les avenants, les indemnités et les frais généraux du cabinet.


Principes de la gestion financière personnelle et professionnelle

Explorez les principes de la gestion financière personnelle et professionnelle et apprenez comment Gestion financière MD​ inc. peut vous aider à répondre à vos questions.


Questions comptables et fiscales personnelles et professionnelles

Apprenez comment les progiciels de comptabilité maintenant disponibles aident à interpréter les définitions et les principes de la fiscalité qui s’appliquent aux médecins et à circonscrire les déductions fiscales de base disponibles.