Sign In

Contest rules

Future-Oriented: What inspires you most? 

Eligibility

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY
This contest is sponsored by the Canadian Medical Association (“Sponsor”) and is open to all CMA members.

To Enter

To enter the Contest entrants must post a selfie answering the question: “when you think about your future in medicine?” Posts must tag CMA’s social media accounts (Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, or Pinterest) and include
a variation of the #gooddoctors hashtag which includes the name of the entrant’s school. Eligible hashtags include:

#gooddoctorsAlberta
#gooddoctorsCalgary
#gooddoctorsDalhousie
#gooddoctorsLaval
#gooddoctorsManitoba
#gooddoctorsMcGill
#gooddoctorsMcMaster
#gooddoctorsMUN
#gooddoctorsMontreal
#gooddoctorsNOSM
#gooddoctorsOttawa
#gooddoctorsQueens
#gooddoctorsSherbrooke
#gooddoctorsToronto
#gooddoctorsUBC
#gooddoctorsUSask
#gooddoctorsWestern

The school with the most entries (as determined by the number of hashtag references) will win.

The contest begins on April 16 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern Time and ends on May 19, 2016 at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time. By entering you agree that you have read and understood these Contest Rules.

Prize

The prize consists of a pizza dinner and lecture from Dr. Jeff Blackmer, Vice President of Medical Professionalism, Canadian Medical Association, on the topic of professionalism in the fall of 2016, valued at approximately $100. The prize must be accepted as awarded or forfeited and cannot be redeemed for cash or credit.

Selection of Winner(s)

The winning school will be determined by the number of entries tagged with its name. The count will take place at CMA House on or before Thursday, May 26, 2016.

The winning school will be announced via social media and its administration will be contacted via telephone. To win, a member of the winning school’s administration must correctly answer, unaided, a mathematical skill-testing question. The school must also sign a release form releasing the Sponsor from any and all liability arising from participation in the contest or from the acceptance of any prize. If the winning school cannot be reached within 14 days of the draw, does not correctly answer the skill-testing question or does not sign the release, the school with the second highest number hashtag mentions will be contacted, and so on until the winner has been determined. The prize, a lecture by Dr. Blackmer and pizza dinner for attendees, will be held at a time determined via consultation with the winning school. The odds of winning a prize are 1 in 17.

Privacy

The personal information of contest entrants will only be used for the administration of the contest.

Publicity

The winning school’s name will be made publicly available on CMA’s social media channels shortly after hashtags are tallied.

General Conditions

This contest is subject to applicable laws. For Quebec residents, any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of this publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

The Sponsor is not responsible for technical hardware or software failures of any kind, lost or unavailable network connections or failed, incomplete, garbled or delayed computer transmissions that may limit or interfere with a participant’s ability to take part in the contest. The Sponsor reserves the right to cancel or modify the contest if fraud or technical failure threatens to destroy the integrity of the contest.

If there is a conflict between the English and French versions of these Contest Rules, the English version prevails.

Connexion

Règlements du concours

Orienté vers l’avenir : Quelle est votre plus grande source d’inspiration? 

Admissibilité

AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS
Ce concours est commandité par l’Association médicale canadienne (« commanditaire ») et tous les membres de l’AMC peuvent y participer.

Pour participer

Pour participer au concours, il faut afficher un égoportrait répondant à la question : « Quelle est votre plus grande source d’inspiration? » Les messages affichés doivent utiliser les balises des comptes des médias sociaux de l’AMC (Twitter, Instagram, Facebook ou Pinterest) et inclure une variante du mot-clic #bonsmédecins qui inclut le nom de la faculté du participant. Les mots-clics admissibles comprennent les suivants :

#bonsmédecinsAlberta
#bonsmédecinsCalgary
#bonsmédecinsDalhousie
#bonsmédecinsLaval
#bonsmédecinsManitoba
#bonsmédecinsMcGill
#bonsmédecinsMcMaster
#bonsmédecinsMontreal
#bonsmédecinsMUN
#bonsmédecinsNOSM
#bonsmédecinsOttawa
#bonsmédecinsQueens
#bonsmédecinsSherbrooke
#bonsmédecinsToronto
#bonsmédecinsUBC
#bonsmédecinsUSask
#bonsmédecinsWestern

La faculté qui comptera le plus grand nombre de participants (total déterminé par le nombre de mots-clics) gagnera.

Le concours commence le 16 avril à 0 h 01 (minuit une), et se termine le 19 mai 2016 à 23 h 59, heure de l’Est. En vous inscrivant, vous reconnaissez que vous avez lu et compris les présentes règles du concours.

Prix

Le prix consiste en un repas de pizza et une conférence du Dr Jeff Blackmer, vice-président, Professionnalisme médical, Association médicale canadienne. Sa conférence, d’une valeur approximative de 100 $, portera sur le professionnalisme médical et sera prononcée à l’automne 2016. Il faut accepter le prix tel que décerné ou y renoncer et l’on ne peut l’échanger contre une somme d’argent ou un crédit.

Sélection de la faculté gagnante

La faculté gagnante sera déterminée par le nombre de participations portant son nom. On en fera le total au siège social de l’AMC au plus tard le jeudi 26 mai 2016.

Le nom de la faculté gagnante sera annoncé par les médias sociaux et l’on communiquera avec son administration par téléphone. Pour gagner, un membre de l’administration de la faculté gagnante doit répondre correctement et sans aide à une question réglementaire d’habileté mathématique. Le participant choisi doit aussi signer un formulaire exonérant le commanditaire de toute responsabilité découlant de la participation au concours et de l’acceptation de tout prix. Si l’on ne peut communiquer avec la faculté gagnante dans les 14 jours suivant le tirage, si son représentant ne répond pas correctement à la question réglementaire ou s’il ne signe pas le formulaire d’exonération, on communiquera avec la faculté qui affiche le deuxième plus grand nombre de mots-clics et ainsi de suite jusqu’à ce que la faculté gagnante soit déterminée. Le prix que constitue la conférence du Dr Blackmer et le repas de pizza pour les participants sera attribué à un moment déterminé à la suite d’une consultation de la faculté gagnante. Les chances de remporter un prix sont de 1 sur 17.

Renseignements personnels

Les renseignements personnels sur les participants serviront uniquement à l’administration du concours.

Publicité

Le nom de la faculté gagnante sera diffusé sur les médias sociaux de l’AMC peu après qu’on aura totalisé le nombre de mots-clics.

Conditions générales

Ce concours est assujetti à toutes les lois pertinentes. Pour les résidents du Québec, tout litige concernant la conduite ou l’organisation de ce concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux qui tranchera la question. Tout litige portant sur l’octroi d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie seulement de façon à aider les parties à s’entendre.

Le commanditaire n’est pas responsable des défaillances techniques du matériel ou du logiciel, quelles qu’elles soient, des connexions réseau perdues, non disponibles ou défaillantes, ni des communications par ordinateur incomplètes, brouillées ou retardées qui peuvent limiter ou entraver la capacité d’un participant de participer au concours. Le commanditaire se réserve le droit d’annuler ou de modifier le concours si une fraude ou une défaillance technique en menace l’intégrité.

En cas de conflit entre les versions anglaise et française du règlement du concours, la version anglaise prévaudra.