Sign In

​​​Terms and Conditions

Date last revised: April 2016


General

  • Please read all of the Terms and Conditions carefully before using this website.
  • When used in the Terms and Conditions, “CMA” includes the Canadian Medical Association, its subsidiaries, affiliates and respective officers, directors and employees. This website is operated by Joule Inc., a CMA subsidiary.
  • CMA reserves the right to modify or otherwise update the Terms and Conditions at any time without notice.
  • You should review these Terms and Conditions on a regular basis for any changes.
  • Your continued use of cma.ca constitutes your acceptance of the Terms and Conditions, as amended from time to time.

Copyright and permissions

Copyright

Copyright © 2000 CMA and Joule Inc. All rights reserved. This website, including all of its content, is the property of CMA, Joule Inc. or their licensors. Please consult individual material for relevant copyright information and notices.

Permissions

Generally, you may reproduce or otherwise use materials found on this site only in accordance with Canadian copyright law. You are permitted to make one copy for your personal use, provided credit is given to the original source. In all instances, except for CMA policy statements as set out below, you are required to seek permission from the copyright holder. It is your sole responsibility before you reproduce material to determine the copyright holder and to follow the appropriate process.

CMA policy statements

You may, for your non-commercial use, reproduce in whole or in part, and in any form or manner, unlimited copies of CMA policy statements only, provided credit is given to the original source. Royalty fees do not apply. For further information, contact the CMA Permissions Coordinator via email at permissions@cma.ca

MD Financial Management content

For permission to reproduce materials, in any form or manner, from or by MD Financial Management, contact the Member Centre at 888-855-2555.

All other CMA-owned content

Please submit your request to Access Copyright using the Online Permission Request Service: http://www.accesscopyright.ca/permissions/​ if you wish to:

  • digitally copy a work from print or digital form to be included in an electronic presentation such as PowerPoint
  • digitally reproduce a digital or scanned work onto a device such as a computer, or send a digitally scanned work by email
  • post a work from either print or digital form on a website accessible to the general public (i.e. Internet)
  • post a work from either print or digital form on a website where access is restricted, such as a password-protected company intranet
  • copy a work in either print or digital form by a photocopier or similar method for use as an overhead or slide and projected onto a screen
  • copy a work by a photocopier, fax machine or other similar use of already published material in a new work to be published
  • adapt or modify an article or figure in any way or create a version of an article or figure in a language other than the one made available by CMA.

Please submit one request for each intended use. Blanket permissions are not processed; do not send duplicate requests. Permission fees are determined by intended use, number of copies and other factors.

To find more information on licensing or to estimate a price quote please visit the Permission Services page: http://www.accesscopyright.ca/permissions/.​

Other copyright holders

For other content, contact the copyright holder.


Trademarks

The name of the CMA in both English and in French (“Canadian Medical Association/Association médicale canadienne”), the CMA logo and the name and logos of its subsidiaries including Joule Inc. and a number of official marks such as “Doctor,” “Dr.,” “MD,” and “Physician” are owned by CMA and protected under Canadian trademark laws. The use of these marks requires express written permission from CMA, and any unauthorized use is strictly prohibited. Access to cma.ca does not constitute a licence or a right to use CMA's trademarks, those of its subsidiaries or those owned by any other party. To request permission to use a CMA trademark, contact CMA Legal Services, 800-267-9703. Trademarks of the CMA on this website are used under license.


Disclaimer

All content found on cma.ca is provided for information and education purposes. The website provides information on a wide range of health and medical topics. The information is not intended to substitute for the advice of a physician, nor is it intended to provide legal, accounting, financial or tax advice. You should always consult your doctor for specific information on personal health matters, or other relevant professionals to ensure that your own circumstances are considered.


Limitation of liability

The CMA is not responsible in any manner for direct, indirect, special or consequential damages caused and/or arising from your use of cma.ca or from the purchase, licensing, use or performance of any products or services made available on this website. This disclaimer applies to any damages or injury caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, delay in operation or transmission, communication line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, or alteration of, information on this website.


No warranty

While the CMA makes every effort to keep the content on cma.ca current, no representations, warranties or conditions are given (express or implied) that the site will be error-free or completely accurate at all times. The information, goods and services available on this website are provided “as is.” The CMA expressly disclaims any warranties of any kind, whether expressed or implied, including but not limited to implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose, and that your use will be uninterrupted, secure or error-free. At any time and without notice, CMA may correct errors or inaccuracies and change or update the content of the website, as well as the goods and services made available on cma.ca. The CMA is not responsible in any manner for direct, indirect, special or consequential damages arising out of the use of this website, or of any software that may be available for download or the purchase or license of any goods or services on cma.ca.


Purchase/license of goods/services

The purchase or license of goods and services from cma.ca are subject to all of the Terms and Conditions, and in addition to the following provisions:

Prices, payment, shipping, returns

The credit card or other payment information you give to purchase or license products and services provided on cma.ca must be accurate and complete. This information will be used to charge you for any purchased or licensed products or services on this website. The CMA or its suppliers reserve the right, in their sole discretion, to make any necessary updates, modifications and adjustments at any time without prior notice to product descriptions, warranties and prices due to errors, product discontinuation, changing costs, new market conditions or any other business factor. Prices for backordered items cannot be guaranteed. All prices are in Canadian dollars unless otherwise indicated, and subject to applicable provincial and federal sales tax, handling charges and shipping charges. Details are provided at time of ordering. You will be informed of total charges and asked to confirm the transaction before it is charged to your credit card. You are responsible for all fees and taxes incurred by you. All orders for shipment outside of Canada may be subject to additional taxes, shipping charges, customs and duties, all paid and provided for solely by you. Returns policies and after-sales support vary depending on the merchant.

Goods/services of other merchants

There may be links to the websites of other merchants offering goods or services for purchase or license. Each merchant is responsible for setting and explaining the applicable shipping, return, security, warranty and other purchase or licensing policies. The CMA does not guarantee, warrant or endorse any product or service sold by these merchants, nor does CMA hold any liability or responsibility for the quality or performance of any product or service sold to you by any merchant. The purchase or license of any product or service from these merchants is a transaction solely between you and that merchant. The CMA holds no responsibility or liability for any merchant or your relationship with such merchant. Any question or dispute you may have regarding any such product or service should be addressed directly to the responsible merchant.


Course Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy: PLI Courses

Registration fees, less an administrative charge of $250 for each face-to-face course and $75 for each online course, will be refunded for cancellations received in writing at least 10 business days before the course start date. No refunds will be made for cancellations received less than 10 business days before the course start date.

You may not cancel a face-to-face course by transferring into another course. However, you may arrange for someone to take your place in the course you originally booked.

Transfers will be accepted for online courses within the same calendar year as long as spots are available.

Cancellation Policy: Medical Assistance in Dying Courses

Registration fees, less an administrative charge of $75 for the advanced course on medical assistance in dying, will be refunded for cancellations received in writing at least 10 business days before the course start date. No refunds will be made for cancellations received less than 10 business days before the course start date. Transfers will be accepted within the same calendar year as long as spots are available.

No cancellations will be accepted for the online module on medical assistance in dying.


Privacy

Please read our privacy statement carefully so that you will understand how your personal information will be treated as you make use of cma.ca. By using cma.ca you agree to the terms of the online privacy statement.


Online dialogue participation

When you share your comments with us:

  1. Keep your comments relevant to the topic under discussion.
  2. Use English or French. Comments in both languages will be intermingled but will not be translated.
  3. Provide your opinion. Your content must be your own. Breaking copyright laws, or other proprietary laws, is not acceptable.
  4. Be respectful of others comments.
  5. The following kinds of comments are prohibited:
    1. Discriminatory eg., racist, sexist
    2. Hate speech
    3. Defamatory
    4. Offensive or abusive eg., violent, obscene, profane, harassing
    5. Illegal eg., pornographic, threatening, suggesting committing a criminal act
    6. Violate privacy and confidentiality eg., do not include your own or another’s personal information
    7. Marketing eg., advertising or promotional
    8. Spam eg., repetitive or spamming threads
  6. Do not include your phone number, email address or other personal information.

We may edit your comments and/or remove them in whole or in part. We may employ filtering technologies to scan messages. Anyone acting contrary to these terms of use may have their account temporarily or permanently suspended without notice. Ultimately however, you alone are responsible for the content of your messages and what you post.

Please keep in mind the views of other participants do not represent CMA’s views.

You agree to indemnify CMA and its respective directors, officers, employees and other users against any liability, claim, loss or damage provided such are caused by your acts or omissions.

You agree that any material you upload grants the CMA the non-exclusive irrevocable right to use your content royalty-free in perpetuity. You waive all moral rights in your submission and allow CMA to display, copy, translate, publish, distribute, transmit, print and use such information. For example, CMA may use any and/or all ideas and comments, in anonymous aggregate form, for purposes that advance the profession, stimulate CMA growth and relevance, policy development, promotion. We will not, however, sell or lend your information without your consent. You give CMA permission to publish your full name and city in connection with your submission.

For information about this member dialogue please contact us at yourvoice@cma.ca.


Links

Links to other sites

This website may contain links to other websites. Any such other websites are independent from cma.ca. The CMA has no control over the contents or operation of other websites, and as such makes no representation or warranty. When leaving cma.ca you may be subject to legal terms and conditions and privacy policies of that other website. The provision of a link to other websites is for convenience; it does not constitute endorsement by CMA.

Links to cma.ca

The CMA encourages links to cma.ca. However, CMA reserves the right to prohibit or refuse to accept any link to another website, and an external website provider must agree to remove any link to cma.ca upon the request of the CMA. You may link to the main page or individual pages on the cma.ca website, provided you respect the following:

  • Do not create links that may lead others to think that CMA content is your own, or that the CMA is endorsing your site when that is not the case. For example, do not frame any part of cma.ca within your site. All links must bring up cma.ca in a separate, full window.
  • If you want to copy cma.ca content, please read the copyright and permissions section of these Terms and Conditions. Be sure to read all disclaimer notices associated with the cma.ca content before sending your viewers to cma.ca.
  • You cannot use the CMA name, logo or other CMA trademarks without prior written agreement from CMA. Please read the trademarks section of these Terms and Conditions.

If you are in doubt about the inclusion of a link from your site to cma.ca, please contact Access Copyright via email at permissions@cma.ca


Advertising and Sponsorship

Advertising found on cma.ca must comply with CMA’s advertising and sponsorship policies. The CMA holds no responsibility or liability for any liability, loss, damage, claim or causes of action arising from the content of advertising found on cma.ca, or for any claims and representations made.


Jurisdiction

The laws of the Province of Ontario and of Canada apply without regard to conflict of law principles. The application the United Nations Convention of Contracts for the International Sale of Goods does not apply to the purchase of goods and services and is expressly excluded.


Language

It is agreed that the English version of these Terms and Conditions constitutes the official version, should there be any discrepancy between English and French versions.

Connexion

​​​Clauses et conditions légales

Dernière révision : avril 2016


Généralités

  • Avant d'utiliser ce site Web, veuillez lire attentivement toutes les conditions qui s'y rapportent.
  • Dans les présentes Clauses et conditions légales, le terme « AMC » désigne l'Association médicale canadienne, ses filiales, ses sociétés affiliées et leurs cadres, directeurs et employés respectifs. Ce site est exploité par Joule inc., une filiale de l’AMC.
  • L'AMC se réserve le droit de modifier ou de mettre à jour ces conditions à tout moment, sans préavis.
  • Nous vous invitons à consulter ces Clauses et conditions régulièrement.
  • Votre utilisation continue du site amc.ca signifie que vous acceptez les modifications apportées de temps à autre à ces conditions.

Droit d’auteur et autorisations

Droit d’auteur

Protégé par droit d'auteur © 2000 l'AMC et Joule inc. Tous droits réservés. Le site Web, y compris tout son contenu, est la propriété de L'AMC, Joule inc. ou leurs concédants. Veuillez consulter les documents individuels pour en connaître les renseignements et les avis respectifs en matière de droit d'auteur.

Autorisations

Vous pouvez en général reproduire ou utiliser le matériel trouvé sur ce site Web uniquement en vertu des dispositions de la loi canadienne sur le droit d'auteur. Vous pouvez faire une copie à des fins personnelles, à condition d'en accorder le crédit à l'auteur original. Dans tous les cas, sauf pour les politiques de l'AMC établies ci-après, vous êtes tenu d'obtenir l'autorisation du titulaire du droit d'auteur. Il vous appartient exclusivement d'obtenir le nom du titulaire du droit d'auteur et d'observer le processus approprié.

Politiques de l'AMC

Vous pouvez, à des fins personnelles non commerciales, reproduire dans leur intégralité ou en partie, sous quelque forme et par quelque moyen que ce soit, un nombre illimité de copies des politiques de l'AMC, à la condition expresse de citer la source originale. Les redevances ne s'appliquent pas. Pour toute information complémentaire, communiquer avec le Coordonnateur des autorisations de l'AMC, à l'adresse : permissions@cma.ca

Contenu détenu par Gestion financière MD

Pour obtenir la permission de reproduire des documents, sous quelque forme que ce soit, de ou par Gestion financière MD, veuillez communiquer avec les Services aux membres au 888-855-2555.

Autre contenu détenu par l’AMC

Veuillez soumettre votre demande à Access Copyright en utilisant le service électronique de demande d’autorisation : http://www.accesscopyright.ca/francais/autorisations, si vous souhaitez :​

  • faire une copie numérique d'un document devant être intégré dans une présentation électronique de type PowerPoint, à partir de sa forme imprimée ou numérique;
  • faire une reproduction numérique d'un document numérique ou numérisé sur un dispositif ou sur un ordinateur personnel, ou envoyer un document numérisé par courriel;
  • afficher un document, à partir de sa forme imprimée ou numérique, sur un site Web accessible au public (c.-à-d. : Internet);
  • afficher un document, à partir de sa forme imprimée ou numérique, sur un site Web dont l'accès est réservé, notamment l'intranet d'une société dont l'accès est protégé par mot de passe;
  • copier un document imprimé ou numérique, par photocopie ou selon une méthode similaire, pour utilisation sur un transparent ou sur une diapositive et projection sur un écran;
  • copier un document déjà publié, par photocopie, télécopie ou selon une méthode semblable, pour l’insérer dans un nouveau document devant être publié;
  • adapter ou modifier de quelque manière que ce soit un article ou une figure, ou créer une version d'un article ou d'une figure dans une langue autre que celle mise à votre disposition par l'AMC.

Veuillez soumettre une demande pour chaque utilisation envisagée. Les autorisations générales ne seront pas traitées; veuillez éviter les demandes multiples. Les droits appliqués aux autorisations seront déterminés en fonction de l'utilisation envisagée et du nombre de copies, entre autres facteurs.

Pour obtenir plus d’information au sujet de l’octroi de licence ou pour obtenir un barème de prix, veuillez consulter la page du Service des autorisations : http://www.accesscopyright.ca/francais/autorisations​.

Autres détenteurs de droits d’auteur

Pour tout autre contenu, veuillez communiquer avec le titulaire du droit d’auteur.


Marques de commerce

Le nom de l'AMC, dans les deux langues officielles (« AMC », « Association médicale canadienne », « CMA », « Canadian Medical Association ») et son logo, ainsi que le nom et les logos de ses filiales, y compris Joule inc. et un certain nombre de marques officielles telles que « Docteur », « Dr », « MD » et « Médecin » sont détenus par l'AMC et protégés en vertu de la loi canadienne sur les marques de commerce. L'utilisation de ces marques exige l'autorisation écrite expresse de l'AMC; leur utilisation non autorisée est strictement interdite. L'accès au site amc.ca ne donne pas le droit d'utiliser les marques de commerce de l'AMC, de ses filiales ou de tiers, quels qu'ils soient. Pour demander l'autorisation d'utiliser une marque de commerce de l'AMC, veuillez communiquer avec les Services juridiques de l'AMC, au 800 267-9703. Les marques de commerce de l’AMC sur ce site sont utilisées sous licence.


Avertissement

Tout le contenu accessible sur amc.ca est fourni à titre d'information et d'éducation. Le site amc.ca communique des renseignements sur une vaste palette de sujets relatifs à la santé et à la médecine. L'information contenue ne vise en aucun cas à remplacer les conseils d'un médecin, ni à procurer des conseils juridiques, comptables, financiers ou fiscaux. Veuillez vous en remettre systématiquement à l'avis de votre médecin pour toute information particulière d'ordre professionnel ou de santé personnelle, afin de vous assurer que toutes les circonstances ont été couvertes.


Exonération de responsabilité

L'AMC ne pourra en aucun cas être tenue responsable de dommages directs, indirects, spéciaux ou accessoires, quels qu'ils soient, causés par votre utilisation de l'amc.ca ou par l'achat, l'obtention sous licence, l'utilisation ou le rendement de produits ou services provenant de ce site Web, ou découlant de cette utilisation, de cet achat ou de cette obtention. La présente exonération de responsabilité s'applique à tous les dommages ou préjudices occasionnés par l'inexécution, une erreur, l'omission, l'interruption, le retard dans le fonctionnement ou la transmission, une panne des lignes de communication, le vol, la destruction ou l'accès non autorisé, ou encore l'altération du contenu figurant sur ce site Web.


Avis de non-responsabilité

En dépit des efforts que l'AMC s'engage à déployer pour assurer l'actualité du contenu, aucune déclaration, garantie ni condition (expresse ou implicite) n'est donnée quant à l'absence d'erreurs sur l'amc.ca ou à l'exactitude permanente de son contenu. L'information, les biens et les services sont mis à disposition « tels quels » sur le site Web. L'AMC déclare expressément qu’elle ne donne aucune garantie, quelle qu'elle soit, expresse ou implicite, y compris, mais sans limitation, de garanties implicites de qualité marchande ou d'adaptation à une fin particulière, et de non-interruption de l'utilisation, de la sécurité ou de l'absence d'erreur du site Web. À tout moment et sans préavis, l'AMC se réserve le droit de corriger les erreurs ou les inexactitudes et de modifier ou de mettre à jour le contenu du site Web, ainsi que les biens et les services mis à votre disposition sur amc.ca. L'AMC ne pourra en aucun cas être tenue responsable de dommages directs, indirects, spéciaux ou accessoires, quels qu'ils soient, découlant de l'utilisation du site Web, d'un logiciel téléchargeable ou de l'achat ou de la cession sous licence de biens ou de services sur amc.ca.


Achat et licence de biens et de services

L'achat ou l'obtention sous licence de biens et de services à partir du site amc.ca est assujetti à toutes les clauses et conditions légalement exécutoires, ainsi qu'aux dispositions suivantes :

Prix, paiement, expédition et retours

Le numéro de carte de crédit ou les autres renseignements qui serviront à l'achat ou à l'obtention sous licence des produits et services offerts sur amc.ca doivent être exacts et complets. Cette information servira à vous facturer tout produit ou service acheté ou obtenu sous licence sur ce site Web. L'AMC ou ses fournisseurs se réservent le droit, à leur entière discrétion, de mettre à jour, de modifier et de rajuster comme il se doit, à tout moment et sans préavis, les descriptions de produit, les garanties et les prix, à la suite d'erreurs, d'abandons de produits, de changements de coûts, de nouvelles conditions du marché ou de tout autre facteur commercial. Les prix ne peuvent être garantis pour les articles en livraison différée. Tous les prix sont en dollars canadiens, à moins d'indication contraire, et assujettis aux taxes de vente provinciales et fédérales, aux frais de manutention et aux frais d'expédition applicables. Ces détails vous seront communiqués lorsque vous passerez votre commande. Vous serez informé du total des frais et il vous sera demandé de confirmer la transaction avant de l’imputer à votre carte de crédit. Vous êtes responsable de tous les frais et taxes engagés par vous. Toutes les commandes à destination de l'étranger peuvent être assujetties à des taxes supplémentaires, à des frais d'expédition, à des frais de douane ou à des droits dont vous seul devrez assurer le paiement. Les politiques en matière de retour et de service après-vente varient en fonction du marchand.

Biens et services d'autres marchands

Il peut arriver que des liens vers les sites Web d'autres marchands qui proposent l'achat ou l'obtention sous licence de produits ou de services soient présentés sur le site. Il incombe à chaque marchand d'établir et d'expliquer ses propres politiques relatives à l'expédition, au retour, à la sécurité, à la garantie et autres aspects qui s'appliquent à l'achat ou à l'obtention sous licence de ses produits. L'AMC ne garantit ni n'approuve aucun produit ou service vendu par ces marchands et n'assume aucune responsabilité à l'égard de la qualité ou du rendement de tout produit ou service qui vous aura été vendu par un marchand, quel qu'il soit. L'achat ou l'obtention sous licence d'un produit ou service de ces marchands est une transaction faite uniquement entre vous et le marchand en question et l'AMC décline toute responsabilité à l'égard d'un marchand quel qu'il soit ou de votre relation avec celui-ci. Les questions ou les différends découlant de ces produits ou services doivent être adressés directement au marchand responsable.


Politique d’annulation de cours

Politique d’annulation : cours de l’ILM

Si la demande d’annulation est transmise par écrit au moins 10 jours ouvrables avant le début du cours, les frais d’inscription, moins des frais d’administration de 250 $ pour chaque cours en personne et de 75 $ pour chaque cours en ligne, seront remboursés. Aucun remboursement ne sera accordé pour les annulations reçues moins de 10 jours ouvrables avant le début du cours.

Vous ne pouvez pas annuler un cours en personne en l’échangeant pour un autre cours. Cependant, vous pouvez offrir à une autre personne de prendre votre place dans le cours auquel vous vous étiez initialement inscrit.

Les transferts seront acceptés pour les cours en ligne dans la même année civile.

Politique d’annulation : cours sur les soins de fin de vie et l’aide médicale à mourir

Si la demande d’annulation est transmise par écrit au moins 10 jours ouvrables avant le début du cours, les frais d’inscription, moins des frais d’administration de 250 $ pour chaque cours en personne, seront remboursés. Aucun remboursement ne sera accordé pour les annulations reçues moins de 10 jours ouvrables avant le début du cours.

Aucune annulation ne sera acceptée pour le module en ligne sur l’aide médiale à mourir.


Politique de confidentialité et protection de la vie privée

Veuillez lire attentivement notre Politique en matière de protection de la vie privée afin de comprendre ce qu'il adviendra de vos renseignements personnels lorsque vous utiliserez amc.ca. En utilisant amc.ca, vous acceptez les modalités de la Politique en matière de protection de la vie privée.


Participation au dialogue en ligne

Vous devez respecter les règles suivantes lorsque vous publiez des commentaires :

  1. Assurez-vous qu’ils portent sur le sujet discuté.
  2. Écrivez en anglais ou en français. Les commentaires dans les deux langues se succéderont, mais ne seront pas traduits.
  3. Donnez votre opinion. Vous devez être l’auteur du contenu que vous publiez. Vous devez respecter les lois sur le droit d’auteur et les autres lois sur la propriété intellectuelle.
  4. Respectez les commentaires des autres.
  5. Les commentaires suivants ne sont pas tolérés :
    1. les propos discriminatoires (p. ex., racistes, sexistes);
    2. les propos haineux;
    3. les commentaires diffamatoires;
    4. les commentaires offensants ou injurieux (p. ex., violents, obscènes, blasphématoires, malveillants);
    5. les propos de nature illégale (p. ex., pornographiques, menaçants, suggérant de commettre un acte criminel);
    6. les propos qui portent atteinte à la vie privée et à la confidentialité (p. ex., divulgation de vos renseignements personnels ou des renseignements personnels d’une autre personne);
    7. les commentaires de nature commerciale (p. ex., publicité ou promotion);
    8. le pollupostage (p. ex., fils de discussion répétitifs ou multipostage abusif).
  6. Ne publiez pas votre numéro de téléphone, votre adresse courriel ou d’autres renseignements personnels.

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier et de supprimer vos commentaires en tout ou en partie. Nous pouvons utiliser des technologies de filtrage pour balayer le contenu des messages. Toute personne qui enfreint ces conditions d’utilisation pourrait voir son compte fermé temporairement ou définitivement sans préavis. En bout de ligne, cependant, vous êtes le seul responsable du contenu de vos messages et de ce que vous publiez.

Gardez à l’esprit que les points de vue des autres utilisateurs ne représentent pas ceux de l’AMC. Vous vous engagez à garantir l’AMC, ses administrateurs, dirigeants et employés et les autres utilisateurs contre toute responsabilité, demande d’indemnisation, perte ou dommage découlant de vos actes ou omissions.   

Vous convenez qu’en téléversant du matériel, vous accordez à l’AMC le droit non exclusif et irrévocable de l’utiliser gratuitement et indéfiniment. Vous renoncez à tout droit moral envers ce matériel et vous autorisez l’AMC à afficher, copier, traduire, publier, distribuer, transmettre, imprimer et utiliser ces renseignements. Par exemple, l’AMC peut utiliser toute idée ou tout commentaire, sous forme anonyme et regroupée, pour faire avancer la profession et stimuler la croissance et la pertinence de l’AMC, l’élaboration de politiques et la promotion de l’organisation. Toutefois, l’AMC ne vendra ni ne divulguera vos renseignements sans votre consentement. Vous autorisez l’AMC à publier votre nom au complet et votre ville en même temps que le matériel.

Pour en savoir plus sur le dialogue entre les membres, écrivez à votrevoix@amc.ca.

 


Liens

Liens vers d’autres sites

Ce site Web comporte des liens vers d'autres sites. Ces autres sites Web sont indépendants d'amc.ca. L'AMC n'exerce aucun contrôle sur le contenu ni sur l'exploitation de ces autres sites; l'AMC décline par conséquent toute déclaration ou garantie. Lorsque vous quittez amc.ca, vous pouvez être assujetti à des modalités et autres conditions légales ainsi qu'à des politiques de protection de la vie privée établies par ces autres sites Web. Les liens vers d'autres sites Web sont proposés à des fins pratiques et ne sauraient signifier que l'AMC s'en porte garante

Liens vers amc.ca

L'AMC encourage l'établissement de liens vers amc.ca. Toutefois, l'AMC se réserve le droit d'interdire ou de refuser la création d'un lien vers un autre site Web, et le propriétaire du site Web en question doit accepter de retirer, à la demande de l’AMC, tout lien vers amc.ca. Vous pouvez établir un lien vers la page d'accueil ou vers certaines pages individuelles du site amc.ca, à condition de respecter les exigences suivantes :

  • N'établissez aucun lien susceptible de laisser entendre que le contenu de l'AMC vous appartient ou que l'AMC approuve votre site lorsque tel n'est pas le cas. Par exemple, n'encadrez pas une partie du site amc.ca dans votre propre site. Tous les liens doivent faire apparaître le site amc.ca dans une fenêtre entière distincte.
  • Si vous souhaitez copier le contenu du site amc.ca, veuillez lire la section Droit d'auteur et autorisations de ces Clauses et conditions légales. Veillez à lire tous les avis de non-responsabilité associés au contenu du site avant de diriger vos utilisateurs vers amc.ca.
  • Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser le nom, le logo ni aucune autre marque de commerce de l'AMC sans obtenir au préalable l'autorisation de cette dernière. Veuillez consulter la section Marques de commerce de ces Clauses et conditions légales.

En cas de doute au sujet de l'inclusion d'un lien de votre site, vers amc.ca, veuillez communiquer par courriel avec Access Copyright à permissions@accesscopyright.ca.


Publicité et commandites

Toutes les publicités figurant sur le site amc.ca doivent se conformer à la Politique relative à la publicité et aux commandites de l’AMC. L'AMC décline toute responsabilité à l'égard des préjudices, des pertes, des dommages, des réclamations ou des causes d'action découlant du contenu des publicités figurant sur le site amc.ca ou des allégations et autres déclarations qui y sont faites.


Compétence

Les lois de la province de l'Ontario et du Canada s'appliquent sans égard aux principes du conflit de lois. La Convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises ne s'applique pas à l'achat de biens et de services et est expressément exclue.


Langues

Il est convenu que la version anglaise de ces Clauses et conditions légales est la version officielle, et ce, quelles que soient les différences entre les versions anglaise et française, le cas échéant.