Sign In

CMA remembers dear friend and colleague, Terry Albert

Terry.png

It was a very difficult end of the year for all of us at the CMA as we grieved the sudden loss of our colleague and friend, Terry Albert, who passed away on December 30.

Terry worked with the CMA for the past 16 years, and was a dedicated member of the Senior Management Team, most recently as Vice-president, Strategy. His contributions to the CMA were many and he will be dearly missed at the association not only as a colleague, but as a friend.

Throughout his career at the CMA, Terry remained firmly committed to our members and ensured that the association remained responsive and adept at managing change.

We remember Terry for his sense of humour, his positive outlook and his passion for making the CMA a modern and adaptive association. Bumping into Terry around the office meant leaving with a smile on your face, guaranteed.

It is so hard to process such unexpected news, and our thoughts are with Terry’s family: his wife Gisèle, his son Gerry, and his daughters Chantal and Stephanie. We wish them comfort and offer them support during this incredibly difficult time.

As we come to terms with our loss, we know that Terry would want us to keep smiling, to keep laughing at life’s funny moments and to remember all the good times we shared together. Terry, you will be so greatly missed, and we promise to keep on smiling just for you.

Forward any comments about this article to: cmanews@cma.ca.

Connexion

L’AMC se souvient d’un cher ami et collègue, Terry Albert​

Terry.png

La fin de l’année a été très difficile pour nous tous à l’AMC, car nous avons pleuré la perte soudaine de notre collègue et ami Terry Albert, décédé le 30 décembre.

Terry travaillait à l’AMC depuis 16 ans et il était un membre dévoué de l’Équipe de la haute direction, plus récemment en qualité de vice-président, Stratégie. Ses contributions à l’AMC ont été nombreuses et il nous manquera beaucoup à l’Association, non seulement comme collègue, mais comme ami.

Tout au long de sa carrière à l’AMC, Terry est demeuré fermement engagé envers nos membres et a fait en sorte que l’Association demeure réceptive et habile à gérer le changement.

Nous nous souvenons de Terry pour son sens de l’humour, son approche positive et sa passion pour faire de l’AMC une association moderne et adaptable. Lorsqu’on croisait Terry au bureau, il ne manquait jamais de nous faire sourire.

Il est très difficile de composer avec un tel événement inattendu, et nos pensées accompagnent la famille de Terry : sa femme, Gisèle, son fils, Gerry, et ses filles, Chantal et Stephanie. Que ces quelques mots leur apportent réconfort et soutien en cette période incroyablement difficile.

À mesure que nous surmontons notre sentiment de perte, nous savons que Terry voudrait nous voir continuer à sourire et à rire aux moments amusants de la vie, et nous rappeler tous les bons moments que nous avons passés ensemble. Terry, tu vas tellement nous manquer, et nous promettons de continuer à sourire juste pour toi.

Envoyer des commentaires au sujet de cet article à : cmanews@cma.ca.