Sign In

Automatic credit transfer process

After you save your CFPC member ID and/or RCPSC member ID in your personal Dashboard you will no longer have to send your certificates, for the online learning that you complete, to the college(s) you are affiliated with. We will transfer your credits automatically for you. P​lease do not submit your certificates or enter your credits online unless the CFPC or RCPSC asks you to provide them.

Any discrepancies between this summary and the credits shown in your CFPC and/or RCPSC account profile(s) must be reported to the college(s). All other questions about the transfer of your credits can be sent to cmalearning@cma.ca.

Important note: CFPC credit transfer delayed

With the launch of the new Mainpro+® program, the automatic transfer of CPD credits has been delayed owing to technical issues. Credit transfer is normally scheduled quarterly. Credits have not been sent to the CFPC since June 22, 2016, but credits are still being accumulated on cma.ca and can be reviewed under “My CPD activities”. We are working to resolve the issues and will post updates as they become available.

For questions related to Mainpro+, contact CFPC at mainprocredits@cfpc.ca or 1-800-387-6197 ext 560.

For questions related to Continuing Professional Development for CMA members, contact the Member Service Centre at memberservicecentre@cma.ca or 1-888-855-2555.

Automatic credit transfer schedule

CFPC:

Credits for all the following eligible programs will be auto-transferred quarterly:

  • CMAJ
  • DynaMed Plus
  • InfoPratique
  • Medical assistance in dying
  • POEMs

RCPSC:

  • POEMs, Medical assistance in dying and DynaMed Plus: Daily

Connexion

Mécanisme de transfert automatisé des crédits

Lorsque vous aurez sauvegardé votre numéro de membre du CMFC et(ou) du CRMCC dans la ou les cases ci-dessus, vous n’aurez plus à fournir au collège en question les certificats d'EMC offerts en ligne par l'AMC. Nous transférerons vos crédits automatiquement pour vous. Veuillez donc vous abstenir désormais de soumettre vos certificats sauf si l'un ou l'autre des collèges vous en fait la demande.

S'il y a contradiction entre ce sommaire et les crédits inscrits à votre profil du CMFC et(ou) du CRMCC, veuillez communiquer directement avec le(s) collège(s) concerné(s). Les questions d'ordre général portant sur le transfert des crédits peuvent être acheminées à cmalearning@cma.ca.

Note importante : retard de transfert des crédits au CMFC

Depuis le lancement du nouveau programme Mainpro+MD, des difficultés techniques ont retardé le transfert automatique des crédits de DPC. Le transfert des crédits se fait normalement tous les trimestres. Or, les crédits n’ont pas été transférés au CMFC depuis le 22 juin 2016. Ils continuent toutefois de s’accumuler sur amc.ca et vous pouvez les consulter sous l’onglet Développement professionnel, Mes activités de DPC. Nous nous employons à résoudre le problème et nous afficherons des mises à jour dès que possible.

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de Mainpro+, veuillez écrire au CMFC, à mainprocredits@cfpc.ca, ou téléphoner au 800-387-6197, poste 560.

Pour obtenir des renseignements au sujet du Développement professionnel continu pour les membres de l’AMC, veuillez communiquer avec le Centre des services aux membres par courriel (centredeservicesauxmembres@cma.ca) ou téléphone (888-855-2555).

Fréquence des transferts automatiques

CMFC :

Les crédits des programmes admissibles suivants seront transférés automatiquement tous les trimestres:

  • Aide médicale à mourir
  • CMAJ
  • DynaMed Plus
  • InfoPratique
  • POEMs

CRMCC:

  • POEMs, Aide médicale à mourir et DynaMed Plus : quotidienne