Sign In
Patient Voice

“Patients are at the core of what we do. Everything in the practice of medicine exists because of our mandate to look after patients.”

Dr. Carl Nohr, CMA Board Member

The CMA Patient Voice is the Canadian Medical Association’s newest patient engagement initiative. Rooted in the CMA 2020 Strategic Plan, the CMA Patient Voice aims to further enhance our ability to advocate for a healthy population and a vibrant profession.

More specifically, the CMA Patient Voice will:

  • provide an informed patient perspective to the work of the CMA;
  • highlight emerging issues that matter to patients and the public; and
  • provide insights on patient engagement strategies and campaigns.

As the CMA moves towards bringing a patient perspective to our work, the CMA Patient Voice will help ensure we're hearing from a diversity of voices.

The CMA Patient Voice will be comprised of 10–12 patient representatives, plus two appointed CMA Board members, from different communities across Canada. Representatives must have knowledge and experience as a patient in Canada (physicians can participate if they have experience as a patient).

A call for nominations will be launched in May 2018.

Should you be interested in receiving information about the call, or know someone who should be a representative, please send an email to patientvoice@cma.ca. Please also return to this page in the coming weeks, as we provide updated information about the recruitment and selection process.

Connexion
Patient Voice

« Les patients sont au cœur de ce que nous faisons. Tout, dans l’exercice de la médecine, découle de notre mission qui consiste à prendre soin des patients. »

Dr Carl Nohr, membre du Conseil d’administration de l’AMC

Voix des patients à l’AMC est la plus récente initiative de mobilisation des patients de l’Association médicale canadienne. Ancrée dans le plan stratégique AMC 2020, cette initiative vise à améliorer notre capacité de représentation en faveur d’une population en santé et d’une profession dynamique.

L’initiative Voix des patients à l’AMC :

  • permettra d’intégrer au travail de l’AMC la perspective éclairée des patients;
  • mettra en évidence les enjeux émergents qui comptent pour les patients et le public;
  • procurera à l’AMC un mécanisme pour mettre à l’essai et raffiner ses stratégies et ses campagnes.

Alors que l’AMC cherche à intégrer la perspective des patients à son travail, Voix des patients nous aidera à obtenir des opinions de provenances variées.

Voix des patients à l’AMC comprendra 10 à 12 patients de différents milieux de partout au Canada ainsi que 2 membres du Conseil d’administration de l’AMC. Les représentants doivent connaître et avoir vécu le rôle de patient au Canada (un médecin est admissible s’il a du vécu en tant que patient).

Un appel de candidatures sera lancé en mai 2018.

Si vous souhaitez recevoir des renseignements sur l’appel de candidatures, veuillez nous écrire à voixdespatients@amc.ca. Nous vous invitons à consulter de nouveau cette page au cours des semaines à venir puisque nous y fournirons des renseignements mis à jour sur le processus de recrutement et de sélection.