Canadian Medical Association

The Dr. Brian Brodie Organizational Leadership Development Award honours the vision and guidance of the CMA’s longest serving board chair.

The award is granted to one student and one resident who demonstrate exemplary dedication, commitment and leadership. The award is intended to help pursue further leadership development opportunities.

Award recipients have also:   

  • exemplified creativity, initiative and are committed to “making a difference”

  • been active and effective at the local, provincial/territorial and/or national level

  • acted as a positive and effective role model for their peers and colleagues



2023    Victoria Blouin
2022    Mehul Gupta
2021    Kay Wu
2020    Elisa Levi


2023    Not awarded
2022    Dr. Stephanie Smith
2021    Not awarded
2020    Dr. Claudel Pétrin-Desrosiers

Back to top