Canadian Medical Association

Starting today, eligible Canadian Medical Association (CMA) members in New Brunswick can vote for a physician to serve as CMA president in 2025-26.

The president-elect candidates are Dr. Margot Burnell and Dr. Jennifer Russell.

The president of the CMA — elected by members from a different province or territory every year — is the primary spokesperson for the CMA’s work. They represent the CMA in the media, as well as to provincial and territorial medical associations, government and other stakeholder organizations.

On Nov. 14, CMA members had the opportunity to meet the candidates in a virtual session and learn more about their plans to support the CMA’s work, their priorities for health system change and key issues affecting the profession.

Meet the candidates for CMA president in 2025-26

Voting will close at 5:30 pm AT on Dec. 6, with election results announced by Dec. 8.

Learn more about the campaign period and election timeline.

Questions or Comments?

Contact CMA News
Back to top