Canadian Medical Association

Now, more than ever, we need to do health differently.

The Canadian Medical Association (CMA) Awards celebrate the changemakers across the country who are making that happen.

The CMA calls on members to nominate their peers and colleagues for their significant contributions to health, health care and the medical profession.

Spanning 10 categories, recipients of the CMA Awards come from different career stages, specialties and backgrounds, and from rural and remote areas as well as big cities. They reflect the diversity of the profession and the communities we serve.

Learn how to nominate someone for a CMA Award

The nomination period for the 2023 CMA Awards is now open and will run until Nov. 30. The CMA Awards Committee will review all submissions in February 2023.

With the exception of two awards – the Owen Adams Award of Honour and the John McCrae Memorial Medal, which are open to non-CMA members – nominations can only be submitted by and for CMA members in good standing. Membership status and renewals can be accessed here or by contacting the CMA Member Service Centre at or 1-888-855-2555.

Meet the 2022 Award recipients

The CMA Awards include:

Questions or Comments?

Contact CMA News
Back to top