Canadian Medical Association

The Canadian Medical Association (CMA) is calling on members to nominate peers and colleagues who are significant contributions to health, health care and the medical profession.

At a time when patients struggle to access care and the health care system needs urgent reform, it’s especially important to celebrate physicians who are driving change.

These annual awards recognize an outstanding physician, medical learner or non-physician contributor.

The nomination period will run until Nov. 30, 2023.

Meet the 2023 award winners

Past recipients come from different career stages, specialties and backgrounds, and from rural and remote areas as well as big cities. They also reflect the diversity of the profession and the communities we serve. 

With the exception of two awards — the Owen Adams Award of Honour and the John McCrae Memorial Award, which are open to non-CMA members — nominations can only be submitted by and for CMA members in good standing.  

Learn more about the awards and how to apply.

The CMA Awards include:

Please note that other than the Dr. Brian Brodie Organizational Leadership Development Award and the Dr. Ashok Muzumdar Memorial Award for Physicians with Disabilities, you can’t nominate yourself for an award.

Questions or Comments?

Contact CMA News
Back to top