Canadian Medical Association

The board of directors of CMA Impact Inc. is responsible for overseeing its business and operations in alignment to the CMA’s strategy and policy.

Dr. Guruswamy Sridhar, Chair

Dr. Guruswamy Sridhar joined the board of directors of CMAH 2018 Inc. in August 2019 and became the chair of the board in December 2021. He is the medical director of the Sleep Disorders Program and consultant in respiratory medicine for the Saskatchewan Health Authority.

Learn more about Dr. Guruswamy Sridhar, Chair

Dr. Allison Kennedy, New Brunswick

Dr. Kennedy is a family physician in Perth-Andover, New Brunswick. He received his medical training in Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and British Columbia.  He has worked in all aspects of comprehensive rural practice.

Learn more about Dr. Allison Kennedy, New Brunswick

Anne Marie O’Donovan

Anne Marie O'Donovan was the chief administration officer and executive vice-president at Global Banking and Markets, Scotiabank. She currently serves on the board of Cadillac Fairview, Aviva Canada, MDC Partners and Indigo Books & Music Inc, and previously served on the board of directors of CMA Investco Inc.

Learn more about Anne Marie O’Donovan

Dr. Celina White

Dr. White is a recently retired family physician from Nova Scotia who worked as a mental health general practitioner and chronic pain physician. She is the former district chief of staff of the Cumberland Health Authority, which provides health care services in the northern-most part of Nova Scotia.

Learn more about Dr. Celina White

Tim Smith

Tim Smith has been the Canadian Medical Association’s (CMA’s) Chief Executive Officer (CEO) since 2015. In March 2019, he also became CEO of the CMA Group of Companies, including CMA Impact Inc.

Learn more about Tim Smith
Back to top