Canadian Medical Association

The John McCrae Memorial Medal recognizes current or former clinical health services personnel of the Canadian Armed Forces for exemplary service.

Winners have demonstrated compassion, self-sacrifice or innovation beyond the call of duty, and their efforts have greatly benefited the health or welfare of their fellow military personnel or civilian populations.


2023    Lieutenant-colonel Andrew Beckett, M.D.
2022    Not awarded
2021    Major Trevor Jain, MD
2020    Colonel (Retired) Ian Anderson, MD, CM, FRCSC
2019    Lieutenant Colonel Vivian McAlister, MD
2018    Not awarded
2017    Captain (Navy) Raymond Kao
2016    Lieutenant-Colonel William Patton
2015    Lieutenant Colonel Paul Charlebois and Lieutenant Colonel Robert Stiegelmar
2014    Lieutenant Colonel Bethann Meunier

Back to top